Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-08-15 - 10:22 a.m.

I have decided that it is time for me to take responsibility for my addiction.

Ahem. Here, then, the 12-step program for SHO addict (apologies to AA):

1. We admitted we were powerless over the rev limiter - that our drives had become unmanageable.

2. Came to believe that a Power greater than our SLOs could restore us to sanity.

3. Made a decision to turn our dollars and our lives over to the care of Doug Lewis as we understood Him.

4. Made a searching and fearless moral inventory of our spare parts.

5. Admitted to Doug, to ourselves and to another human being the exact nature of our EEC codes.

6. Were entirely ready to have Doug remove all these defects of powertrain.

7. Humbly asked Him to remove our SHO's shortcomings.

8. Made a list of all persons we had raced, and became willing to make fools of them all.

9. Made direct challenges to such people wherever possible, except when to do so would injure them or others.

10. Continued to take dyno runs and when we were faster promptly admitted it.

11. Sought through email and web-page to improve our conscious contact with Doug as we understood Him, asking only for knowledge of His tranny for us and the power to carry that out.

12. Having had a spiritual awakening as the result of these steps, we tried to carry this message to SHO-aholics and to practice these principles in all our affairs

In other news�Today was the staff meeting. YAWN! Nice way to waste an hour and a half. In addition to that, today was day 2 for a total no show for my classes. Sigh, makes a person wonder sometimes�am I that bad a teacher, or do the folks in this particular community just not care. I am thinking that folks just don�t care. Well on one hand it means that I get to slack off for 2 hours, but on the other hand, it makes the day drag out�

So yesterday was comic day! But I have to tell ya, I was fairly disappointed with what I bought. Only one of the books was really good (The Ultimates), the rest�well they were ok. I have also found a copy of Cerebus 7 Flight. Ahh�it feels good to ready cranky earth pig born goodness again. I�ll tell ya more about how I liked it tomorrow when I have finished it.

So I am thinking that this is it for today. Guess I am just not very inspired to write this week. Enh�oh well�

Today I learned that it is hard to walk for a half an hour in my neighbor hood. You quickly begin to run out of places to walk that you haven�t already been that day. Wtf am I going to do when I bump it up to an hour in September? Oh well�guess I�ll cope.

So what have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com