Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-08-14 - 9:51 a.m.

Oh God�make it stop.

I have the WORST headache today. I woke up with it. And now with 20 minutes before the doors open and my class begins, there is no sign of this head pain going away. It is going to be a long day�

In other news�today is COMIC DAY! Which of course is going to make today seem longer as well. All sorts of goodies are coming out today and I would soooo rather be in my bed with a stack of comics by my side, trying to get my head to stop aching.

Note about the SHO. No progress as of yet. Brian tells me it should be done by Friday, but I don�t know now. It seems like he has several jobs that were ahead of mine that are not going well. Bad rebuilt engine needed to be re replaced, a Mazda 626 that needs its engine pulled�and of course my SHO that needs the heads replaced. Lot of work for so little time. Oh well�I guess that even if it isn�t finished this week, it will be done by the following. I just don�t care anymore. I have spent too much time worrying about his car, when really there is nothing that I can do to make things go faster. Here is hoping�but I am not holding my breath.

So I have started walking every evening with the Neighbors. Kinda nice really. I think right now we are going about a mile and a half, with plans to be walking 2 miles by the end of next week. Regardless though, by the end of September we are looking for an hour of brisk walking. Perhaps that coupled with my returning to the weight watchers plan (I�m not going back to the classes, just keeping better track of what I am eating and being a bit more choosy about what I put in my face) will have me in better shape for fighting. Lord knows I need it.

Ok that�s it. If this headache doesn�t let up by the end of my class I�m going home.

Well I am outta time, and really my brain hurts too much to write. Writing is painful enough for me as it is, and this ain�t helping.

Today I learned that�I learned�sigh, well really I haven�t really learned anything yet today. Good thing it is only 10am�I still have all day to fix this.

So, what have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com