Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-08-01 - 9:43 a.m.

Ever have one of those days when you feel like you should be doing something constructive rather than being at work? Today is SOOO one of those days. Here I am sitting in front of the damned computer thing about the blacksmithing that I could/should be doing. I have eyelet awls that need to be made, box handles that need to be finished, cable knives that should be started, and assorted hooks that have to be ready for Pennsic. Sigh�and I am not even going to Pennsic.

In other news, I have a shipping number for the heads. Muhahaha�and they should be here by Friday!

Sigh�I really thought I would have more to talk about this morning. Guess not. I reckon that not every day can be filled with thoughtful insight, witty stories, or fuming rants�

So today I learned that in the SCA all pointy objects are viewed as weapons first�and tools second. I guess Vlad was right when he once told me that��Liam, every thing that you create on that anvil of yours is a weapon. Doesn�t matter if it is a hook, a fork, or a pointy stick. You�re just going to have to accept the fact that you are a weaponsmith.� Sigh�aren�t I the lucky guy�

So, what have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com