Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-06-07 - 2:46 p.m.

T-20 min and counting�

I am leaving work early (ooohhh 1 hour, I came in early and skipped lunch) so that I can get on the road to NoVA. I have been invited to a wedding, one that I would not miss regardless of the consequences.

So I have noticed a trend among you my friends�yes you who also have D-land sites�Fridays are slim pickins for posts. Why is that? No muse? Too busy? So caught up in the weekend that you forget? I dunno about yall, but it is usually a muse thing for me. Come Friday I usually have nothing to write about (as evidenced by this here entry).

Still no news on the SHO, but I am hoping that it gets done before Friday of next week. I have to get up to Williamsburg to see my little sister graduate H.S. I am happy for her and all�but in all honesty the actual event is sooo boring. I hated sitting through mine�and now I can only imagine what it will be like to go back to that school that I was so happy to leave behind and never return to. I really don�t want to run in to any of my old teachers. All the ones that I liked have moved on. Enh�guess I will just deal. These are the sort of things that one does for family, and for some reason it means a lot to my sis that I go. So I will.

Well it is looking like it is getting close to time to leave, so I ought to pack up and get on out. I really don�t want to be driving during rush hour (which is much longer than an hour these days. Perhaps it should be called Rush HourS or something�)

So today I learned that a grizzly bear will pop his jaw (make that sound) before he charges. Then 80% of the time his charge will be a bluff. Hmm�I really don�t think that I would ever want to test this out.

So�what have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com