Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-05-14 - 9:17 a.m.

It is the little things that really piss me off sometimes. For example, I have the flakiest connection at work, but only at one branch, not the other. Why? No one knows. So I get to spend half of my time at work starting at a computer that can�t connect with the Internet. Sigh�Blacksmiths were not meant to work with computers�I am sure of it.

So I had a wonderful Sopranos moment this morning. My branch mgr., the one I can�t stand, gives me one of those sickly attempts at a smile and say �good morning��where upon I get a slight smirk and respond with my best Tony imitation of �how You doin��. I then moved on to do my stuff�which as well all have probably figured out by now is sit in front of this damned computer that wont connect to the internet�

So I got my heads shipped out yesterday�fuck is that ever a racket. $110 dollars to send the damn thing ground to Maryland. I should have just drove them there myself. It would have cost a lot less. Oh well. Like I have said before�it�s just money. Oh and of course I HAVE to have these heads�I did bite the bullet and decide to have the stage 1 cams put back into em�hehe listen to me. Actually it is cheaper for me to put the performance cams in it than it is to go with the stock cams�Bout time I got a break. I should have the things back by next week and a running SHO when I return from California. I can hardly wait.

Are yall tired of hearing about this car yet? I though so.

Woo Hoo! My stupid computer decided to start talking to the Internet again�I swear 2 min on the anvil and I would have this problem fixed.

So on a lark I was surfing the web yesterday looking for jobs as a blacksmith, and I�ll be damned if I didn�t find 3! All 3 are for the same company in Richmond�California. Just north of San Fran. Damn if that aint tempting to seriously look in to. Granted it would mean leaving friends and family behind, and that would be very hard to do. But I have said it before, and I am sure I will say it again�imagine being paid to do something you truly love to do.

Funny how I had all these things to say before I sat down to write this thing today, and now I cant remember a thing�oh well. I am sure it will come to me the moment I post this�this�thing.

Till then�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com