Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-05-15 - 9:52 a.m.

Dear God�it is killing me. 7 days till I am crammed into an airplane headed for sunny California. It feels like it is taking forever to get to that day. Hmm�why isn�t work ever like that. Wow�It seems like it is going to take forever to finally go back to work (tomorrow). Bah�

SHOpera update: Heads arrive in MD today. Also I will be swapping the idler pulleys that I put on backwards (oops), and replace that belt that got munched as a result. The hood Mat will also be installed today if I have time. Sigh, perhaps one day I will get to spend my lunch break eating lunch, not working on cars.

Today work on the forge begins (we hope). I am looking forward to having an official place to work, as opposed to under a tree in my backyard, but at the same time I do like just walking out into the backyard to work instead of driving 20 min to the shop.

So last night was the friendly gesture that went terribly wrong. I came home from work to be greeted by my dog, and Badger. It had been a long day full of the usual bullshit, so I was tired. I sat down on the sofa and began to decompress. Now Badger being the nice fellah that he is recognized that work was tiring today, so he grabbed me a black and tan from the kitchen, popped the top, and passed it my way�ahhh�.cold beer. I raise the bottle to my lips�and�the world shook. I swear it did. Because of it I smacked the bottle right into my front teeth chipping one of them. SON OF A� This is a common thing with me, I have done this sort of thing some 7 or 8 times in my life now. Well, slightly pissed by this tun of events I �set� the bottle down on my knee a little harder that I should have, and before I knew it, I had beer foaming all over me, the sofa, the dog�sigh�

So I have been stuck on the same CD for the last 2days now�it is the �angry aliens� CD that puckeater put together for me. SMILE�It has all sorts of angry music on it��It's just one of those days when you don't wanna wake up. Everything is FUCKED! Everybody SUCKS! You don't really know why, but you wanna justify...Rippin' someone's head off!� oh and then of course to balance all of this anger it has a very nice rendition of 99 red balloons on it, and other such nice songs as well. And my work mates wonder why I have such a BIG shit eating grin while I am pounding away and my stupid little projects here at work.

Well again it is 5 min till class, I had better get ready to teach my little darlings something.

Till later�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com