Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-05-13 - 12:40 p.m.

Today I feel the need to update, but I am not sure what to update about. Things really haven�t changed much in the last few days. I ship out the SHO heads today. I hope to have em back in time to have the thing finished when I return from California. Man I gotta tell ya, having my car down like this is killing me. I didn�t realize just how much until this last weekend though.

I went to the local event this weekend, but in order to do so I had to borrow a car that would make the trip. My poor Jeep is doing all it can getting me to work and back these days. So I got visitation with the Saturn for the weekend. I am thrilled that I got to use the car, it really made my weekend, but at the same time it just reminded of all the things that I miss about my SHO. First�a car that looks as sporty as the Saturn really ought to have a bit�no, a lot more ass than it does. Second, cars that are made for midgets should have warning labels on them, so as to warn the rest of the world that they will be uncomfortable as hell if they choose to ride/drive that particular car. It was quite a sight to see David stuffing himself into the back seat of the car. And of course watching the car give birth to him over and over again was mildly humorous�not as humorous as if it were me getting in and out of the back seat of the thing though. I have to give the little car props for getting great gas mileage and having a kickin sound system in it though.

Saw Spiderman for the second time this weekend as well. Poor Susanna, I think she was ready to thump me after the 58th lets see Bats do that, or�MAN!!! Look at that!!! Spiderman would SO kick Bats ass� The movie was a great end to a fine day. Other exciting things that happened that day was feeding seagulls on the ferry, having Chinese food with good friends, and wandering around Colonial Williamsburg, but I wont go into any detail on those events incase my friends wish to write on it instead�

Mother�s day was spent at my mom�s house. And of course I cooked. I always do when I visit. This time it was a wonderful seafood creation. Pasta with fresh shrimp, sea scallops, blackfin shark, and a spicy Andouille sausage all saut�ed in a pleasant herb and garlic butter. This was served along with a fresh garden salad, and a wonderful white wine�I forget the name, and it was in French anyhow so it didn�t mean anything to me. Needless to say Dinner was great! After dinner we talked about a million different things, one of which was the possibility of moving to Williamsburg. So I told mom that if she could find me a job with C.W.F. making the same $$$ that I am here in Norfolk that I would consider it. Or, if she could get me into Anderson�s forge the Smithy at C.W. I would be willing to make the move. Scary thing is that she knows one of the smith�s at the forge very well, and said she would see what she could do to get me an �in� there. Damn how cool would that be? Getting paid to do something I love. It would be like Puckeater getting paid to play hockey. Hehe, we shall see though, right now all of this is still just a pipe dream.

Well I have blown off enough work, so I ought to get back to being productive.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com