Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-05-10 - 9:46 a.m.

15 min till class starts, and I am asking myself �Self, Why are you here?� I am still sick as a dog. I feel like crap, sound like crap, and I am so drugged up I am not sure I remember what MS Word even is. But Still I am here to teach it. Christ what is wrong with me. Why couldn�t I just stay at home, in bed and sleep like any other sick person would. Why I ask�well it is because these folks expect me to be there. I am TEACHER. I am indestructible. I live in my classroom. My life is consumed by teaching each and every one of you little darlings�BAH! That is one thing bout teaching that I don�t like. Teachers are not people they are robots. At least in the eyes of the students. And you know what�here I am when I should be home in bed so that I can perpetuate the myth that teachers are indestructible. Why am I here today? I guess cause there are folks out there who are relying on me to help them learn�and how can you say no to that.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com