Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-05-08 - 8:40 a.m.

So, I am sick as a dog. My throat is sore, My head is stuffy, My back aches, blah blah blah�you know sick stuff. BUT this is the odd thing. I am in the world�s greatest mood! Fuck it! Fuck all of it! All this bullshit is just temporary! And as far as my car goes�well shit, it is just money after all.

I was driving into work this morning, and a gorgeous morning at that, and thinking how nice it was to be sitting in the sun how wonderful things smelled after the huge storm that rolled through here last night, how all sorts of things�

SHOprea update. I am going to send off my org heads to get new stage 1 cams put in them. Est. cost, 1k. And while I am at it I am going to look into getting my 2nd jeep engine rebuilt�finally. Est. cost, 1k.

Now I know yall are thinking that damn dude that is a pile of $$ after what you have already spent on that stuff, but this is the way I look at it. To get rebuilt heads which was my plan as of yesterday would run me $2200. So the way I see it, I am coming out ahead and my Jeep gets its new engine. We shall see though, I am sick after all, this all could be the cold medicine talking.

Other good news, a real-estate agent that I had talked to a bout some properties called me out of the blue yesterday. Asked if I had found a place, and then said he had found a few places that I may be interested in. He is mailing me the HUGE mls packages for each of the 5 properties. I guess that Good things were just around the corner, I just had to be strong and patient enough to wait out the crap storm.

Every body wants Prosthetic foreheads on their real heads!!!

Hehe my co-workers are now totally convinced that, as they put it�Jeremy, you ain�t right!

But if you ask me, a happy day like this deserves happy music, and They Might Be Giants are pretty happy.

Forge News�building construction begins this Sat. This should be exciting. I have never built a building before. And of course there is no time like today to learn how. You never know when a skill like that will be needed.

Ahh 15 day and counting until I find my self on a Jet Airplane headed for California! Glad I got outta this funk before then.

Guess I�ll write more later when I can stay better focused on a topic.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com