Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-04-22 - 1:53 p.m.

Well here I am...back in the city for yet another day. I have been looking forward to being back in the world of electricity, phones, and people for 2 days now...I had all sorts of things that i wanted to do once I got here. I had a million of things that I wanted to look up on the internet...I had all sorts of things that i wanted to talk about...

But now that I am here...I have drawn a blank.

Ugh...this sucks.

Well I guess I could give yall an update on what is going on in bear land. I have dropped one pants size so far...I am now (even as I write) wearing jeans that I havent fit into for years...It is kinda cool really...but it is not enough (Will it ever be enough? Yeah I guess so...but I don�t know when that will be). The parental unit has made me quite a deal though. Once I have the Barn cleaned up...and get below 300lbs (which is around a measly 15 pounds away now) he will set me up with a blacksmithing shop...anvil, forge, vise, tools...Oh man...If everything goes according to plan I will be forging my little heart out within a month. I can�t wait...

So I am going to be out of touch for about 2 weeks here soon. The Parental Unit is headed off to Warsaw Poland and I have to stay up country to make sure that the garden gets planted and all of our little seedlings get taken care of (right now we have some 4 diffrent kinds of cucumbers alone...this is going to be one hell of a garden when all is said and done!

Tonight looks like it is going to be a very quiet one for me. I am thinking about going out and catching a a movie after my laundry is finished...and after that perhaps go looking for some dinner. I know it is not very exciting...pretty sad considering that I am in on of the most exciting city�s in the country...but I think that being up country is turning me in to a bit of a hermit. Enh...perhaps it is that I just haven�t met the right folks here yet. Who knows.

Oh...here is something exciting...I am going to start learning to play bass again. Turns out that one of the families on the mountian had a 12 year old son who I am going to teach how to paint minatures in trade for his dad giving me bass lessons...How cool is that? Now all I have to do is find myself a cheap bass here in the city. Shouldn�t be to hard...I hope.

Well that is about it for me...I�ll write more tomorrow.

Take care all...

-BB

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com