Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-04-29 - 5:12 a.m.

Things are pretty quiet here in SF land...

The weather up country still stinks. It has been raining almost nonstop up there since I arrived at the beginning of the month. Ugh...�They� claim that this weather is supposed to end this up comming Wednesday (tomorrow), but I will believe it when I see it. I dunno, guess I am getting pretty pessismistic about it.

Guess I am finding myself getting that way about alot of things lately. I guess what it really boils down to though is...I miss my friends.

I had put together this real whiny sounding entry...how it sucks that I just don�t seem to have time to get to know anyone here really...but then I stopped and had to ask myself if that is why I am here...and ya know...Plain and simple, the answer is no.

But it doesn�t mean that I have to like it.


I went to the Leigon of Honor Museum to check out the �Treasures of Poland� exhibit. All I can say is WOW! Oh and get this...I even got to see (With my own 2 eyes) one of a very few Leonardo Da Vinci paintings. It was Leonardo da Vinci (Italian, 1452�1519)

Lady with an Ermine, ca.1490. Oil and tempera on panel. 21 3/8 x 15 1/2" Princess Czartoryski Museum, Cracow A pretty famous peice...but I have to tell ya, I was much more impressed with the Bernardo Bellotto (Italian, 1721�1780) works like this one...

In fact I found it hard to believe that these works (which were massive) were created using oil paints. They were SO perfect, and SO detailed, and just SO...that I would have believed that I was looking at a photo, or at a computer rendition of the scene...or even actually there! (I don�t have time to post any of his works up here...but if you have time go search the web for some of his works...in fact go to the Leigon of Honor (in SF) web sites for more info on this exhibit and more pics too!))...

As for now I gotta run...more chores call here in Mostly Sunny CA.


Food for thought...

People are unreasonable, illogical and self-centered.

Love them anyway.

If you do good, people will accuse you of selfish, ulterior motives.

Do good anyway.

If you are successful, you will win false friends and true enemies.

Succeed anyway.

The good you do today will be forgotten tomorrow.

Do good anyway.

Honesty and frankness make you vulnerable.

Be honest and frank anyway.

The biggest person with the biggest ideas can be shot down by the smallest person with the smallest mind.

Think big anyway.

What you spend years building may be destroyed overnight.

Build anyway.

People really need help but may attack if you help them.

Help people anyway.

Give the world the best you have and you might get kicked in the teeth.

Give the world the best you've got anyway.

����������� -Mother Teresa

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com