Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-03-31 - 9:19 p.m.

Wow�what a weekend.

Sat. morning I was up at the crack of dawn, fidgety and full of undirected energy. So I did what any good red blooded �mercian would do. I set about cleaning my garage. 6:00 am, access through the garage is gained via pathways�one to the washer, one to the back door, and one to the front door. My tools were scattered to the Four Corners of the room�and anvils were sticking out here and there, just waiting for a fat juicy toe to get too near to em.

6:30 am I am now making progress, I can see the workbench. 6:35, I begin cussing because the trash can is very full. You know, the big one that you roll to the curb on Fridays, so that when you fill it up on Saturday you have to wait all week, and figure how to cram more bags of garbage in the over flowing container.

8:00 am I have finished. I have a clean garage again. I have plenty of space to put things away, and I can now get to my workbench again.

8:01 I�m bored�So I decide to install the new GIANT fridge that Genie got from her boss. So I apply my huge muscles(and the miracle of simple machines like a dolly) to the job. It was a very tight squeeze to get the thing in the door (less than 1/8 of an inch on either side) but I managed. I then pulled the old fridge out and lined up the new one only to find that the cabinet was 1/8 of an inch to low. Sigh�Well damn. So with a bit of help (from Genie�s pop) we raised the cabinet. Now all that is left is too hook up the water feed. And to do that I need to make a trip to Home Depot to get some line and a compression fitting.

12:00 pm my busy body self is derailed. Mom shows up and wants to go to the Dump to get a bed frame. Ok no problem. Time spent at the Dump 2.5 hours. Time spent browsing 1 hour, time spent waiting in fucking line at the pickup dept to get the fucking bed frame 1.5 HOURS!!! Their excuse when irate dude calls them on their shitty customer service�oh we are under staffed. So I guess that explains the 4 fellahs standing around in the loading area with their thumbs in their asses doing nothing.

3:00 pm Mom and I finally get lunch. We had Pho goodness. Now for those of you who don�t know what it is, well I�ll tell ya, it is the best beef and noodle and stuff soup you will ever have. If you don�t believe me, come visit me at the beach and I will take you there�first time is free�heheh.

Finally home by 5:00 pm, mom has to get back to the burg, and I am beat so it is naptime for me. But can I sleep? Noooo�I�m hot. So I look up at the ceiling fan that I took apart last fall to fix. See the damn thing got very noisy. So I tore it apart fixed it, and then it got cold, so I never bothered to put the thing back together (sides Genie didn�t like it. It was too loud for her, and it made her cold.). 45 minutes later I have the thing back together and it is purring like a kitten. That is until you stop it. Then it makes a terrible racket for about an hour or two when you start it back up. My solution�never turn it off. What could be easier?

So finally it is nap time. And I can�t sleep. Oh well, I guess it is veg time. So I got on the internet to see what cyberspace had in store for me today. And this leads me to my question for every one out there who has managed to wade through this boring entry.

What do yall know about rice cookers? Do any of yall have one? Do you like it? What should I look for in a rice cooker if I were to purchase one? And lastly why it is that one cooker can cost you $30, while a cooker of the same size will cost $180? I just don�t get it�Any help will be appreciated.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com