Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-03-27 - 10:12 p.m.

Good morning world!

It is amazing what time spent with friend�s can do to a person�s energy level. Well that and an adjustment to ones neck. I must admit that getting my neck �popped� or what ever it is that my ninjapractor calls it, must be the ookiest thing I have ever felt heard come from that region of my body. But I have to tell ya, today I feel great! See I always thought that chiropractors were just witch doctors. All hocus pocus, and voodoo, and by popping your back you were supposed to feel better. I didn�t believe it, even for a moment. But after last night, getting adjusted sorta, I feel a million times better!

On another note, I went to the Dojo with my buddy last night. He was there to see old friends, and I had nothing better to do. I did know that Educatlin�s hubby would be there so I would get the chance to say �hi�, and that would be cool. After practice (where there was much yelling) the spinedoc and I went to an old hangout and had some beers and eats with old friends of his. There I talked to this young ninja lady. And me being me, I couldn�t tell ya her name to save my life. Well back to the story, she had mentioned that she was going to be working on a car this weekend. Now I dig cars, and I like working on them, so I asked what it was that she was doing. Well it turns out that she is helping a buddy of hers pull the engine out of his car, and replace it with one that works. How cool is that�then she mentioned that this was only the second time that she has ever worked on a car. The first time was when she changed the oil on her own car (after which her father fussed at her, and told her that she now needed to go get a professional to re-do it, because he thought that she most certainly messed it up). The dialog that went on between her and her friend who she is helping was pretty funny, and I thought that I would share it with you. Hmm Theo it really made me think of you�blink blink.

Girl: I would love to help you pull your engine�it sounds like fun

Guy: you do know that it is dirty work�

Girl: blink blink�really?

Guy:Yeah�it can be really greasy work, in fact I would recommend that you wear really old clothes that you don�t care about.

Girl: blink blink really? You think? (snicker snicker)

Guy: Are you sure you really want to do this?

Girl: blink blink�I LIKE getting dirty�that is unless you think that the coolant or the oil from this MAN mobile will get on my skin, and then have some sort of weird reaction and cause my skin to melt before my eyes, and the flesh to fall off in chunks�or if you think that it will cause a rash, and cake up under my nails�that is icky too�snicker snicker�

Well any way, I thought it was funny.

It leads me to a question though. Why do guys think that cars are the sole domain of guys? Why do guys think that gals are afraid of dirt or getting dirty? Perhaps they are just afraid that if the gals decide that they like working on cars they will find out that it is not as hard as we make it out to be. And then we will have to do laundry and dust in order to balance our share of the �work�.

Hmm�day 3 of no shows�makes me wonder where everyone has gotten too. Perhaps I have become outdates, the market has become saturated, people now know how to use the computer effectively and efficiently�people�oh hell no�wait a second. It is a beautiful day outside, and after 5 days of rain I would blow off class as well to go enjoy the sun. Sides there seems to be no end of uneducated under-motivated and unpleasant people to keep me in work here for many more years to come.

Hmm cant keep from thinking about this weekend. I am planning on spending my time unearthing my garage. Somewhere in there is the lawnmower�and I tell ya if I let the grass get any taller I wont be able to find my house anymore.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com