Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-03-07 - 9:11 a.m.

Well my friends�I am the proud daddy of a �new� car.

2 days ago I purchased a 1989 Ford Taurus�SHO. It is silver (actually Ford calls it titanium), with a gray leather interior, a sunroof, power goodies, 4 doors, a roomy trunk, and a 5 speed manual tranny�

�blink, blink��

Ok ok I can hear yall all now�And?�.So you got a Taurus�and an old one at that�what is the big deal?

Oh did I forget to mention the 3.0 24 valve dohc produced by Yamaha for Ford, that when fitted with the proper cams, and other goodies (which mine is) puts out 325 HP?

Or that it has a sport tuned suspension? Or that it has only 60k miles on it. Or that it is in show condition�hehehe. (0 to 60 in under 7 seconds�1/4 mile in under 14 seconds)

I gotta tell ya, I love this car�and it is the ultimate �sleeper�. All that gives away the beastie that lives inside it is the innocuous SHO on the rear bumper. Hehehe.

So here is the scary part about buying this car. I got it off Ebay (fortunately for me though, the seller lived in the same city as I do, as opposed to Dallas or something).

Now before you ask me, no I did not go look at the car first. I realize that many of you are now having fits��how can you be so trusting? So stupid? So�So��

Well my friends, if the car did not exactly match the description, I was not obligated to purchase it. It�s that simple. So when I went to go pick up the car, I checked it out and gave it as good a looking over as if I were at a dealer. And when I was finally satisfied, I handed over the check, he handed over the title�and now I have a sweet ride. It was the easiest thing I have done in along time. I guess God really does smile on dogs, kids, and fools�

But the only way you will ever win in Vegas is to take a gamble. Some times you loose�but sometimes you win big.

Oh and for those that care�yes I still have the 83 Jeep CJ-7. It is going to finally get a good rest, and the attention it deserves.

Coming Soon! Pictures of the SHO!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com