Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-03-11 - 11:54 a.m.

I watched the fast and the furious last night. BIG mistake!

Don�t get me wrong, it was a good movie, but it was all about performance cars. Not the thing I need to be thinking about right now. My SHO is already fast and the last thing I need to be thinking about is how to make it faster. Though I tell ya, there is a 9psi supercharger for my SHO that will push this little puppy of mine to close to 400hp without loosing any fuel efficiency. No no�must resist�at least for now�

In other news, I have a new boss at one of my works. (Remember I work at 2 different libraries) She seems to be a nice enough lady, but she is a little meek for the branch that she is assigned to. Oh and she is technologically impaired, or so she says. In fact she is going downtown to pick up her pda, and is hoping that I will teach her how to use it when she gets back. Oh Joy! Lucky me�

My brother-in-law bought a boat just recently, which means that perhaps I will get to go fishing more than twice this summer. At least that is what I am hoping for. It is a shame that I live so close to some great �fishy water� and never seem to go and take advantage of it. Perhaps this will change now that my B-I-L has a boat.

It looks like this week is going to be full of sushi lovin for me! Thursday a buddy of mine from Tech came to visit, and he had never had sushi, so I took him out for some. Then Sunday night it was another friends birthday (Happy b-day again F!), and we had sushi for dinner. Today it looks like sushi for lunch. Tomorrow a Bud of mine from Richmond is coming in to town, and has expressed interest in going out for some sushi. And then Finally on Thursday a bud of mine from Roanoke is coming into town, and yup you guessed it, sushi again! Hmm I think that perhaps I ought to look into buying into this restraint. Lord knows that I eat there enough to support it almost by my self.

Playing on the radio today is the best of Warren Zevon. Man what a messed up guy. Great music, but it is ALL disturbing. Some of his work includes Werewolf of London, Roland the Headless Thompson Gunner, and Excitable Boy. If you ever get the chance, I recommend listening to him. You too will find yourself bopping along to his music, while being shocked by the lyrics.

Well it is quickly getting to that time where I need to get back to work.

More later�

Oh and for those who are interested. My tattoo is itching like a *#$*&%#^&*#@$ right now, but I cant scratch it. If I do, I run the risk of pulling out the ink. Oh and I only have 1 more week to go before I can go back and have it filled!!! I can hardly wait.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com