Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-03-04 - 10:36 a.m.

For those of you who are curious�

Stage one of my bear tattoo is complete. It has been completely outlined, and in 2 weeks I return to get the fill work done. Now keep in mind that my opinions here are a bit biased but�damn it looks good. In fact I am becoming impatient. I want to hurry up and get the fill work done, so that my bear is finished�but I have to give my arm time to heal, before I go for more work.

I must say that the experience was a very good one. I went to a place in Richmond called East End Dermographics. There I filled out my paper work, which basically stated over and over again�this is permanent! Showed them proof that I was indeed over the age of 18, and that was that. Jesse, the fellah that did the work for me, got about setting up, which basically means that he disinfected the chair that I was to sit in, he washed up, got his ink ready, got his tools out of the autoclave, and fetched a new needle from his BOX of needles (I never realized that they came in such large lots). After that, my arm got shaved, the design was transferred, and we were ready to go. On went the gloves and the angry music.

I had a firm grip on the chair, my feet were firmly planted on the floor, I got my breathing under control, and I fixed my attention on a spot on the wall, and I was ready!

Jesse got to work. I heard the machine come to life; I felt the pressure of Jesse�s hands on my arm�and then�nothing. FUCKIN A! I thought this was supposed to hurt! �They� all says that getting tattooed hurts. But I gotta tell ya, I have been scratched by briars that felt worse than this. It simply felt like a cat claw was being dragged around on my arm. And to think I got all worked up over that. Funny how that happens to me so often in life. I always psych my self out when it comes to perceived pain. I convince my self that �whatever� it is will hurt, and more often than not�well I barely notice it.

Well lets get back on track here. I cant say that the whole thing didn�t hurt, there were a few spots like the one on my collar bone that �burned� enough to make me realize that I was still alive.

2 hours later I was done. And that was that.

Puckeater also had some work done to him that day also, but that is his story to tell, so bug him about it.

The rest of the weekend was quite fun as well. I got to play NHL monopoly, and promptly got my ass handed to me. Funny, but I have never been any good at that game.

Then there was Eadan�s Birthday! A good time was had by all at the Mexican restaurant that we ate lunch at.

All in all, I would have to say that this weekend was a very pleasant and exciting one�

I learned a lot, experienced a lot, and had a blast hanging out with my friends�

So�what did you learn this weekend?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com