Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-02-01 - 9:39 a.m.

So I got a phone call last night from some random old lady wanting me to fix her computer. Fuckin A! She told me that she heard of me from another lady she ran into at one of the other branches. Supposedly that "other" lady said I was such a nice guy, and such a good teacher that this "first" lady should come take my classes. So, this freak calls me up at 9:15 Last night, asking when my classes are, what am I teaching, complaining that she cant make all of them this up coming week because of her work schedule...and how much I would charge to come to her house for private lessons! FUCK FUCK FUCK!!! NO there is not enough beer in the world!!! So I calmly begin to tell her that the classes are all...and she interrupts me and tells me that all the classes are full anyway, and would I be willing to come to her house and fix her computer. She states that she wants a firewall installed, and the Cox guy who came and switched her computer over to a cable modem and such, made her uncomfortable. And now she needs a firewall installed, and now she has to use outlook and that�s hard�Did I mention that this lady looked up my phone number and called me at 9:00 at night? It is 12 fuckin hours till I am at work, and therefore obligated to try to help her...but I was trying to watch the Emperors New Groove...(a very funny movie I might add, It had the tick in it...sorta). Needless to say, I politely gave this fruit bat the phone number for the library that I am at today so she could come in, or call, and we could try to fix some of her computer problems.

And then I dug deep and pulled out my Baron training, and told her to write down all the problems that she was having and we could go through them step by step. Hehe you tell people to write things down and they usually give up whatever cause they are pursuing at the moment. I was surprised by this call that I have managed to block much of it from my mind. But I swear, if she calls me tonight, I am not gonna be so nice. And if she shows up during my class, looking for individual lessons...I will...hmm...well I'll do or say something...sigh...probably polite...

I am such a wuss sometimes...

Thought for today�

Let yourself be open and life will be easier. A spoon of salt in a glass of water makes the water undrinkable. A spoon of salt in a lake is almost unnoticed.

-Buddha

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com