Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-12-10 - 9:55 a.m.

Wuff�I am so tired it hurts today. Not really sure why though. I slept like a rock last night. It was wonderful. For the first time in quite a while I only woke up twice during the night (that I can remember). Once cause I was hot and thirsty and once cause I was cold (go figure eh�). My guess as to why I am tired is that I did finally get some good zzz�s and my poor ole bod wants back in bed to get some more.

As for why I slept better�well my arms didn�t fall asleep last night. I am beginning to think that the cause of this irritation is a lack of water in the bed. Perhaps if I firm up the mattress a bit my sleep issues will go away. God wouldn't that be nice�




In other news�My buddy Vlad has gotten on the quiz band wagon and has asked that I post this one for yall to enjoy. So with that said�dontcha wanna know what kind of Frog you are? Yeah ok�I know, frogs aren�t as sexy as mythical creatures or stuff like that, but who knows, if ya kiss enuff of em you might just turn one of em into a prince�or something.

I'm a Green Tree Frog!
These little frogs are grass-green colored, usually with a creamy colored line running from the jaw along the flanks. Males make a really loud noise thats a bit like quacking, which is sometimes known as a "rain call" because they tend to make a lot of noise before rains, but which can also be stimulated by external noises. They eat an assortment of bugs including crickets, moths, and flies.

What kind of Frog are you?

So�what kinda frog are you?




In other news�Marvel is releasing an all new title based on an openly Gay Character. It looks to be a fun read. The book is called the Raw Hide kid. If your interested you can go and find out more about this title here ,,or here,or you can go to Marvel and take a look at it there�I mean come on guys�with dialogure like this: �Rawhide Kid commenting about the Lone Ranger: "I think that mask and the powder blue outfit are fantastic. I can certainly see why the Indian follows him around."�how can you go wrong?



I am kinda bummed out today. I was thinking about going to Richmond for Practice this evening but my Practice buddies can�t make the trip tonight. I know that I should not let that stop me, and normally I wouldn�t�but I have come to the realization that after a hard practice I am fairly tired. Now factor that in with the hour and half drive home, and you get a recipe for falling asleep at the wheel. Not something that I ever want to experience. I guess I�ll be ok for the tourney this weekend though. I had hopped on getting in at least one or two more practices in before St. Fortunatus. I need all the practice that I can get right now. But I am going to have to go with what I have�I just hope I don�t make a fool of myself. But then again�what if I do. I really shouldn�t worry about it right�right. Just getting back in armor is a major accomplishment for me right now.



Well it looks like that time of day again. The unwashed masses are due to invade my lab any minute now, looking for enlightenment�or at least a way to waste tow hours of their day�ugh.


Today I learned that being ticklish sucks. And being very ticklish sucks even more. I am like Superman. Big, Strong, Powerful(ok I am stretching here)�but with one little tickle I am reduced to helplessness. Sigh�at least Kryptonite is a wee bit harder to get a hold of. But come on�think about this for a moment. No foot rubs for me. My feet are WAY to ticklish. Back scratches and the like can be difficult, cause my sides are so ticklish. Being shaved for my gallbladder removal was torturous�cause of course my belly and side are ticklish. Even my freaking knees�sigh. Now I have a question for yall. Why is it that when you find some poor sot like me who bout nearly climbs the walls when tickled�why do you tickle them?

Oh and another thing. How do you turn your tickle off? I hear it all the time. Tickle mode off. And God Damnit�it works�Sigh�

So what have you learned today (other than my superhero weakness)?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com