Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2001-11-21 - 9:04 a.m.

Woah�too creepy for words.

I am not normally one to post things like this, but after seeing the ones my buds posted I became curious�and this is what I found. For those of you who know me�well you be the judge.

Uilliam

Your first name of Uilliam creates a dual nature for you desire to systematize your life to progress step by step, but so frequently, you are taken into new experiences, instability, and change. You are intrigued by a challenge, especially in mechanical and technical fields. Scientific concepts appeal to you. You like activities that require physical effort as well as mental ingenuity. Your questioning, critical, practical nature makes you prove all ideas to your own satisfaction, rarely accepting anyone's word or ideas. At times you are torn between your desire for system and order and your desire for change and new experiences. You have to guard against impatience and criticism of the weaknesses of others. Your impulsive nature could lead to accidents. Physical weaknesses would show in the digestive tract and stomach.

Jeremy

Your first name of Jeremy has given you a very practical, hard-working, systematic nature. Your interests are focused on technical, mechanical, and scientific things, to the exclusion of interests of an artistic, musical, or social nature. You have a rather skeptical outlook on life and rather materialistic standards. In reaching your goals, you are very independent and resourceful, patient and determined. You can be so very positive and definite in your own ideas and opinions that others sense a lack of tact and friendliness in your manner of expression. You are inclined to be rather demanding and self-centered in your personal wants, and your own desires can be so overriding that you fail to recognize or appreciate the feelings, opinions, or desires of others. As a consequence, difficulties in relations within the family or with close associates can arise. Weaknesses in the health center in the head, and in the stomach and intestinal organs.

In other news, I find myself sitting here in front of my computer thinking about a million other things other than work. Thanksgiving is a day away, and I have dinner to prepare. I have only managed a few cursory thoughts as to what dinner is going to be. See I am torn. I grew up with two very different approaches to cooking special meals. On one side is my Grandmother Grimm. She was in my mind the ultimate kitchen guru. Thanksgiving dinner at her house would have consisted of a turkey, a ham, and at least 2 other meats, 8 different veggies in a variety of forms, Fresh breads, cakes, cookies, pies�. you get the picture�now keep in mind that this spread would have been for 6 people. The more folks there are the bigger the spread gets. If you haven�t already guessed she lived her entire life on a farm. Funny thing is, everyone I know who has grown up on a farm cooks like this�at least from time to time.

Now on the other side of my family is my Grandfather Newman. He grew up in New England, and his approach to thanksgiving dinner was as different as you can get. Dinner at his house was Bass ale, Lobster, whatever fresh green veggie looked best at the market, a nice bread or roll, and pumpkin pie with ice cream for dessert. Two very different dinners, two fabulous memories, two incredible people.

Well I guess that this year it is going to be a Newman dinner. There are only 4 of us that will be sitting at the table, and besides last year I cooked the Grimm dinner. Heh I also had no job at the time so I had all the time in the world to stay at home and make that huge feast. I guess things all work out in the end.

Tomorrows theme ingredient�.Lobster!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com