Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2001-11-26 - 2:03 p.m.

So here I sit, staring at my keyboard trying to gather my thoughts into a coherent enough pile to present to the world.

Sigh�where to start.

I have been surfing all over the Internet today looking for information on cobblestone. See yet again the wife and I have found a house that we are interested in, but it really needs a new drive way. The current one is gravel, and I detest gravel driveways. Too many times wiping out in one on my bike, running over stones while cutting grass, and walking on those little demon stones barefoot I guess. But the fact remains that I really don�t like gravel drives. So I began looking around at different surfaces. I first began with cobblestone�how cool would that be�hehe well it would be about 13 dollars a square foot cool. Ack�and this drive is big�Hmm how to convince the wife that an 8,000-dollar cobblestone drive is the greatest thing on the planet. So I decided to look around for an alternative surface, and lo I found a thing called dyed, and molded concrete. This stuff is very neat. You get the same look as cobblestone for half the price. Granted the upkeep is more, and it has a life expectancy of 15 to 30 years as opposed to the 150-year life expectancy of real cobblestone. But hey I wont be around in 150 years to care.

Hmm�looks like I will need to get back to work now�

As for some of the other things rolling about in my head, remind me and I will tell you about caribou head mounts. Seems like the wife has decided I can have one if she gets to name it, and decorate it for the holidays. Heh�she never ceases to amaze me with how tolerant she is of my weirdness. But I swear sweet�in this case it IS genetic, but at least I can pass up a bowl on e-bay without batting an eye. Ack I have to go NOW, more on this topic later.

Till then�have a nice why the F*#k is it 70 degrees in late November day.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com