Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-11-01 - 12:35 p.m.

Well here I am�my last night in SF. Has it really been 7 months? Yeah I guess it has. Well it is going to be an ungodly hour that I have to catch the cab to the airport tomorrow morning. The Pop is still upcountry getting a few unfinished projects taken care of. Cab comes for me at 5:30am. Ugh. Looks like I will have a short layover in Dulles. My flight from SF gets there at 3:30ish�and my next flight is not till 6:00ish.

So this has been by far the weirdest day of my entire stay here. It started off with the two really cute waitresses where I eat breakfast now and then, inviting me to a party that they are having tomorrow. But of course I have to fly home tomorrow. Heh�isn�t that how it always seems to work out. You start making friends just as you are getting ready to leave a place. Wonder why that is? Then it was off to China Town where I had a conversation with a very nice Asian lady about teaching�and how this new generation has no respect or work ethic. Did I mention that she spoke very poor engrish�er English? After that I caught a parade with drums and dragons and everything�that was VERY cool. After that it was off to dinner at a sushi place that was playing Huey Lewis music and had all the college football games going�really kinda odd. Then on the walk home I got to witness a fellah shitting in the middle of the sidewalk�ugh. That was Way too nasty for words�Oh and he still managed to ask me for a dollar�blech!

Well there was much more that went on but I figure I had best get to bed. It is 11:00pm as it is, and I am going to have to be up and waiting 5:00am�

Looking forward to coming home�hugging my dog�and seeing all of my sorely missed friends.

Till then�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com