Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-10-31 - 12:07 p.m.

Could I be any more lame?

Here it is�10pm Halloween night and I am sitting at the computer writing. Sometimes I even disgust myself.

But I tried to be festive�I swear I did. Instead of doing the uber lame going to a spooky movie by myself (I really didn�t want to be one of �them�). I went down to the Castro to watch the freak show�but it was too crowded. So I decided to head over to one of he local pubs here that I like�but I was snubbed there. I couldn�t even get a pint. Not sure why�other than I am not one of the regular locals�I dunno. It really is one of those bars where everyone knows everyone else. And besides�I am no good at just striking up conversations with the pretty ladies there�It just isin�t my kinda thing really.

So instead I am here�drinking apple juice in the dark�cause there is no beer in the house�and I have no candy to give to the trick or treaters.

Sigh�Have I ever bothered to mention the I have really missed my friends?

So to amuse myself and pass the time I decided to go look at cars today. Seems like EVERYONE here is buying new cars, so I figure d the I would go out and look as well. Found 2 that I like�but of course the both cost SO much money (both would cost around 33k�ugh�too rich for my blood.) But any how�I looked at the new Mazda RX-8. And all I have to say about that car is WOW. Fun to drive�looks great�fits 4 adults (as long as they are not Corby proportions�ya know tall and long legged). It would be a very fun car�but not at all practical. And then there war the Nissan Murano. Now this thing certainly had plenty of room in it�and a fair amount of zip�but it was kinda like a spaceship inside. Lots of brushed aluminum and buttons and what not�but certainly more practical than anything that I currently own. Heh�it even comes in AWD.

Hmmm�well that was boring. Guess I am just rambling�I should be out having a good time instead�Bah.

Well it is all offical and stuff. I will be coming home on Sunday�hopefully around 6:00pm. Which is cool. It wont be too late to fetch my pup from their wonderful foster home. And after that�well I guess I start the long hard process of finding a job. Something I don�t really relish. But I reckon that it has to be done and all.

Not long now�I�ll be home before I know it�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com