Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-11-21 - 7:39 a.m.

So here I am. Home again after what seems like an eternity�and yet at the same time I feel like I had never left. How odd. The only difference it seems is that I don�t have a job. Other than that�well it is the same house the same mess the same bills the same cars the same general bullshit�enh. It seems as if during my absence the rest of the world has moved on�leaving me behind. I now have friends getting married, buying new houses, new jobs, quitting school, having children�in other words moving forward in life. Yet I seem to have somehow managed to get outside of the main current of life and am enjoying a moment just floating here watching things go by. And in a weird sortta way�it is very relaxing and comforting. Granted there is a part of me that is screaming to bet back into life�to be swept along to that next milestone in life�whether that be marriage (er�again) or having kids, buying a house, or a new car�or in my case moving somewhere new and getting a clean start on things. But there is something very comforting about knowing that you can check out for a little bit and things will be mostly how you left them when you return.

So on to the news section of this mess�The roommate has a job finally. This for me is almost as good as finding out that I have a job. It means that I no longer have to support the both of us. Thank God. I have never seen money evaporate so fast in my life. Lemme see what else�Oh it is official. My dog is Deaf�I manage to sneak up on him startle him so on and so forth all the time. Except when food is involved�I don�t get it. Perhaps his vision is still very fine�and he sees me dropping food or putting things in his bowl�or who knows. Sigh�still it is hard to see my buddy getting old. I did some reckoning and figure that he is around 11 years now. I tell ya, I count myself lucky that my pup is as healthy as he is. I�m not sure what I would do without my Casey.

Well I guess that I have rambled on enough about nothing in particular. But I had to write something. I kept staring at my last update and was pretty bummed about it. Hope to see some of ya this weekend at the Marinus Investiture.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com