Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-07-29 - 11:47 a.m.

Talk about uber suck�Looks like my bike (not the new one�I don�t have it yet) is not going to be out of the shop in time for my ride tomorrow morning. I am not really happy about that. I am not ready for a break this long yet. I want to ride. I want to go out and feel that pain. I like it. I enjoy that weak feeling I have in my legs the rest of the day. I love how I sleep like the dead that night�I want my bike back.

Why is the bike in the shop in the first place you ask? Well on yesterdays �Ride in the Rain�) I managed to not only bend a pedal, but I also stripped a crank arm. Guess my legs are a whole lot stronger that this poor little Schwinn from the 80�s can handle. Well anyhow I took it into the shop for repairs yesterday.

Good news is I managed to secure some decent Shimano clipless pedals for a very reasonable $25. I am most happy about that. In fact I am very excited about getting to try them out asap. Combined with the biking shoes that I got from Sean, I should notice quite a difference in my ability to spin effectively (provided I keep reminding myself to not STOMP the pedals).

I am very excited about the upcoming week of training. I get to move up to riding 4 days a week of which one ride can be up to 10 miles! How sweet is that? In fact before I know it I�ll be grinding out 25 mile days and not thinking much of it. Hahaha 100 mile weeks here I come!

Well it looks like I am going to have to run here. I have yet another of the endless meetings that I must attend at HQ today. Unfortunately it does not let out until after 4. That is SO going to suck.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com