Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2006-07-06 - 8:35 a.m.

And here I go again...

Got a settlement from the insurance comapny finally. It is nice to have that done, and not feel like I had been rat fucked.

So now it is time to go Bike shopping once again. you would think this would be easy right. Just talk to the folks who provided me with the previous loan (that I had been spot on with) and dash out to pick up the new bike (I located another Red SV1000s out in West Va.). What could be easier...well getting a loan I reckon. For some reason that they were not willing to disclose to me (that information will be mailed to my home address) the lenders have decided against providing me with a loan again...and for the life of me, I cannot figure out why. Looked at the credit report...and it is fine...in fact it looks better than the last time I checked it. Sigh...pisses me off. Ass hat steals my Bike...and it is not the fact that the bike is gone that is really pissing me off...it is the song and dance that I have to go through to get it replaced. i mean really...I HAVE NOT DONE ANYTHING WRONG!!! Why am I the one who is getting punished for all this crap? I just dont get it. BAH!

In other news...work has gotten much better. we have some new folks on the team that are helping out with the crazy travel schedule...so I am now finding myself at home 1-2 weeks a month now...as opposed to my last run of 17 weeks out...and home on the weekend. That sucked.

For right now, I think that I am going to give up looking for work elsewhere. It is just frustrating me anyhow. I cannot seem to find any work in my line in any of the places that I want to live. Is it too much to ask to want to live in an area where I can afford to buy my own home and continue trying to live the American dream? Heh...even the condos are now pushing $300k...and that makes me sick. I guess I will go back to trying my best to save some $$$. Perhaps this housing bubble will explode and housing costs return to something resembling fair and reasonable.

anyhow...that is enough for now. Who knows...maybe I will even write tomorrow too.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com