Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-06-17 - 8:16 a.m.

And I sit here frowning at the screen�snot running, eyes puffy, and generally achy feeling. I hate not being sick enough to stay home from work.

Nothing really exciting has been happening in bear-land� lately. The apartment is getting closer and closer to being finished. In fact I have the fish tank all set up, and as of last weekend I moved in the first 5 residents (African Cichlids). Lemme see if I can butcher their names�I have 2 Kenya Zebras (they are yellow with black stripes) 2 powdery blues (they are powdery blue�duh) and this thing called a compressor or something or other�and he is just plain funny looking. But when he gets older he will be all metallically and stuff. Hopefully (provided the water in the tank is still ok) I will be adding another 5 this up coming weekend.

Lets see�what else. I am getting closer and closer to getting my new motorcycle. If things work out like I am hoping�the Jeep should be sold by next week�my travel check should be in and I should be carrying my happy self to the Cycle shop in Herndon and driving off with a Brand new last years model ZRX1200R Kawasaki�lovingly know as a Z-REX by people in biker circles. Enh�whatever. It�s a bike�its green�and its really fas�er�very safeish�um�for a bike�and�stuff. Yeah�

Went and saw Chronicles of Riddick the other night. Very fun movie�well as long as you like sci-fi action flicks. And if you don�t, well wait to rent it and enjoy the background. I swear EVERYTHING has a face in this movie�EVERYTHING. It is kinda creepy really. But it was a fun movie�and no you do not need to have seen Pitch Black to understand what is going on for the most part.

So this evening was supposed to be volleyball night�but I think I am going to miss it again. Instead I am going to go home and lay about on the sofa and try to feel better.

Well anyhow�

Has anyone learned anything new today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com