Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-05-28 - 8:51 a.m.

It has been almost a half month since I last updated...

Shit...has it really been that long?

The days seem to be racing by here at an alarming rate. Funny how life can do that when you get all uber focused on a task. Guess that is just my superpower...hyperfocus...But to have focused on one task for 2 months now? It that even humanly possible? Well I guess it is...cause get this...I stepped up on the scale today (After walking all over this lovely fucking city) and nearly had a heart attack. I friends, have FINALLY broken the 300 mark. Provided the scale is not lying to me...I am precariously perched at 298.

298! HOLY FUCK! It has been more years that I want to remember since I have weighed that little (or much as the case may be). But here is the truly frightining thing. This means that I have lost 40 pounds in 2 months. Better than I could have ever expected really...now all I need to do is stay focused on loosing 15 pounds a month...and come november I will have hit my mark...the elusive 225! I think the last time I weighed 225 was back when I played volleyball 7 days a week...back in Highschool.

I just have to stay positive and keep chugging along...I have a long way to go yet. I just wish I could look in the mirror and see that a change has occoured. Sigh...

Well enough of this drivel...on to more exciting things from the land out west...

I am insanly jelous of all the great times that seem to be going on back home there SCA wise...I have been a total slack ass and haven�t contacted the local SCA here yet. I keep making the excuse that I am never in the city long enough to make it worth anyone�s while...I know thats bull shit...but when you are around for only one day out of the week...well anyhow...I don�t have any armor here...er...and my garb doesn�t fit anymore (the one piece that I brought with me), and I would look like a complete ragamuffin...and that is not hte impression that I want to give to our western cousins about Atlantians...right?

Sigh...I know thats all bullshit too...I reckon that I really ought to drop folks a line that yall were so kind to provide for me. Perhaps later today I will send out the e-mails...We shall see.

So what have I been doing up country? I am sure that that is the burning quesiton on everyone�s mind right now...Well I have become the tech support for what seems like half the mountian now...gack! Problem is most folks there use MACs...and I still really don�t know crap about them. Oh well...I�ll manage somehow I guess. I have also been chugging away on my quest to learn to play the bass. Lord knows I have spent enough $$$ on this fucking habit or whatever you want to call it. But I guess it is paying off...at least a little bit. I can tell that there has been at least some improvement from the beginning of the month...specifically...I can stand to be around myself (almost) while I am playing now...Now other than that...well I have been getting LOTS of hiking in. Oh and before I forget!!! I finally have pictures...Problem is they are too big (the file size is too large) for me to put them on D-land. But I am working on that problem as we speak...so hopefully I will be able to post them tomorrow before I head back up country...

Well I guess that is about it for me right now...I have a million things to do still (like read my new Transmetropolitian trade that I picked up today)...and then who knows what the father unit will want to do when he gets home from work...so till later friends...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com