Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-05-03 - 7:51 a.m.

I�m not sure how it is that time manages to roll by so fast these days. It seems like just yesterday that I updated this thing�and yet it has been closer to half a month. Good grief.

So�what sort of exciting things are going on in the Bear�s life you ask? Well�I have started traveling for work finally. My first destination�and location for the next two weeks, is beautiful and sunny�.BALTIMORE! yes you heard it right�Ok�nothing really exciting here�but at least it is not the office. Sides�my next trip is looking like it will be a million times better. I will be headed off to Ft. Lauderdale next month. Oh yeah�doesn�t that suck.

In other news, I spent this last weekend hanging out with the Aunt and Uncle. Went Riding all Saturday�which was lots of fun. I got to tour the countryside on a classic bike which was almost as old as I am. It is a �72 Yamaha 650. And man was it fun�and I was still able to mostly keep up with my uncle and his new V-Strom 1000. Yeah he was going easy on me�but hopefully soon that won�t be an issue either. See, I am doing the unthinkable. I am selling the Jeep. And with the proceeds I am going to buy a motorcycle. Bike of choice? Well in this order�Honda VFR-800 Interceptor, Honda CBR-1100XX Blackbird, Kawasaki ZX-11 Ninja, or lastly a Honda VTR-1000 Superhawk. Yeah I am a bit partial to the Honda�and to the sport tour bike. No they are not the fastest bikes on the market�nor are they the best handling bikes�but I can ride one for 4 hours straight and still move when I get done. I SO can�t wait.

Oh and for those who care�you can check out my new helmet here� http://www.motorhelmets.com/htm1/helmets-hjc-table-cl-14.htm

The one your looking for is near the bottom it is the amazon�The only difference is mine is now equipped with a reflective gold face shield. It is very sweet�makes ya look a lot like and alien�or a bug. Now add that to my new warm weather riding jacket� http://www.intersportfashions.com/prod_mt_hypertex_meshtex.htm and I really do start looking like something out of a bad movie�enh�but that�s ok. I learned a long time ago that having a good jacket and helmet is supremely important when riding.

So lets see�what else interesting is going on?

Oh yeah. I need to see about buying a lap top for work. Unfortunately we are not given one by the company, but I am quickly beginning to find out that I cannot rely on the offices I visit to have a workstation that I can use all day�let alone have the software that I need. So bah and phooey. Just one more thing that I have to dump my hard earned $$$ into. So yall have any suggestions? Should I order it online or just get one off the shelf at Costco or Best Buy or something?

Ugh�and lastly. My stupid d-land page. I need to build a new one. That is unless any of yall are interested in designing a new layout for me. I am about tired of looking at this mess�and I�like a fool didn�t have my old layout saved anywhere I can get to it. So�bah. Now I have to start all over again. The sooner the better of course. I can�t hardly stand my page�so I have no idea how yall do it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com