Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-08-27 - 9:17 a.m.

To all of you nay-sayers out there�PBHTTTTTTTTTT

To all of you who have supported me through this most trying of time�Thank You!

Last night I brought home my baby. She is a bit dirty and very cranky from not being played with for the last 4 months�but aside from that�Well folks, it is official.

The SHO is on the Road!

Things seem to be going very well with it with one exception. I think that I got the wrong cams. See I had ordered stage 1 cams. These are just a little more aggressive than stock, giving you about a 15% increase in HP and Torque. The nice thing about stage 1�s are the don�t affect the idle of the car at all. Now what my SHO is doing can only be described as loping at idle. It kinda sounds like and old muscle car�um with half the displacement. I think they �slipped� stage 2 in on me. SO what does that mean? The SHO is a little harder to start, the idle is a bit rough and lopy, and I have a 25% increase in power instead of 15%. Damn�

So I think that this pushes the SHO up to around 350 hp at the fly wheel! Now I really do need to upgrade the clutch, the brakes, and get a limited slip differential put in to the transaxle. Wooo Hoo! More money! Oh well�That is really all part of the fun of having one of these cars.

In other news�hmm�there really isn�t any other news. Badger has been fishing every night lately and bringing home monster flounder�yumm! My walks with the next door neighbors are progressing very nicely. Oh and work is as boring as ever! I guess that�s it for today�Can�t wait till lunch today. I think I am going out somewhere far away so I can drive my car. I wonder if I can find a Chick Fillet in Hampton?

Today I learned that even though my car is fixed, I have a deep-seated fear that any moment now she will break. I guess that is understandable considering what I have been through lately. But I keep telling myself if she makes it to Friday with no problems�well perhaps she really is fixed!

So what have you learned today!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com