Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-08-26 - 10:16 a.m.

It is quickly becoming one of those days�

In fact this whole weekend has been one of those days. See it started on Friday. I had a half day at work which left me with plenty of time to go and finish putting the SHO back together�or so I thought. I worked my little heart out. But to no avail, I didn�t finish by quitten time. Had the heads back on, got all the accessories and belts on, got the thing timed�I even got the intake put back on. Sigh�but there just wasn�t enough time to get the rest done. So now all that is left is the throttle body, hook the exhaust back up, Flush the coolant system REAL good, change the oil, top off the tranny (if it needs it), charge the A/C�and last but not least put the hood liner in. All in all I am figuring I have about another 2 hours left working on the car. Then there is the driving part. I just hope that when I take it out for a test drive nothing else pops up. That would totally suck. But I have high hopes. Things are gunna go back together nicely, and when it comes time to fire her up�well she�s going to purr like a kitten�with REALLY big teeth!

In other news�Today I have a crampy stomach. Not sure why, I haven�t eaten anything really weird, I wasn�t drinking with the neighbors�I think it is just stress. Stress will do things like this to a person so I have heard.

The network is also down today at work. Now this is both a blessing and a curse. A blessing because there will be nobody in the lab today. It will be nice and quiet�nice and quiet. On the other hand, I will be bored off my ass with no web to surf around on. See I have no classes on Mondays, I am in between projects, and the boss frowns on us reading at work (But come on! It is a library for God�s sake! Leadin by example here!). Oh well�I�ll live I guess.

I also managed to lock my keys in my stupid desk this morning. Don�t ask how�I am not sure either. One moment the desk was unlocked, and the next�well it was locked. All I can think is that the lock turned by it�s self. Well regardless of how it happened�it was locked when I went to open it. Needless to say, I was pissed. So like any good bear would do�I grabbed the drawer and pulled�REAL hard. I won. Hehehehe�.The cool thing was I didn�t even break anything�that I couldn�t fix.

From there I found myself sitting my lab with a child who continues to lie to me. Oh and gets pissed at me every time I catch him doing it. It really upsets me that people, especially, this punk kid thinks that I am stupid enough to buy their line of crap�sigh�

Well enough bellyaching. I have things to do�

Today I learned that there are not little elves living in my rice cooker that tell the durn thing when to shut off�it is in fact a humidity sensor�Sigh, that sure takes the fun out of it�

So what have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com