Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-07-17 - 12:16 p.m.

So lets see�what to say�what to say�

Well yesterday it was a sheer act of will that prevented me from throttling some kids at work. I just don�t understand. How hard is it to understand �you need to be quiet please�. I think that I am just going to have to pull my asshole card out and start kicking people out after their first warning. I don�t like doing that, but I tell ya, something has to give here. I can�t work with a bunch of monkeys jumping around in here hooting and hollering. I don�t get it. Back in School I never had any problems with children listening to me. But here�it is a whole different story. Sometimes I wonder if it is cause they resent having a white guy telling them what to do. I know it wouldn�t be the first time that I have run into that sort of thing here at work (I am not only the only white guy that works here at this library, in whole building, and the surrounding neighborhood. During the winter, the ladies I work with insist on walking me out to my car after dark, just to be sure that I am left alone. Sigh�me being as color blind as I am really has its problems sometimes. I try to understand their anger�but I just can�t seem to figure it out. I try to treat everyone as an individual, give everyone a fair shake. Even those people whose first impression is�well less than stellar. Perhaps that is my problem. I am trying to be too nice, too tolerant, too accommodating. Sigh�why don�t they have classes to teach ya how to deal with this sort of problem?

In other news�My original head are AWOL. The company that Pro-Tech sent them to for the machine work is jerking everyone around. They claim that the shipped them over 2 weeks ago, but seem unable to produce a tracking number. Fortunately the guys at Pro-Tech have finally gotten off their asses and are doing something to remedy the problem. They have a local machine shop (that does very good work, but they cost more than this other company) that they are taking a new set of heads to get ported polished, and �rebuilt�. Since they are basically new heads though not much is going to need to be done to em. Just make sure they are good and flat, port and polish the intake and exhaust ports, and do a 3 angle grind on the valves so they seat perfectly. Now, according to the new plan, they took these heads to em yesterday, and should get them back tomorrow. That means that they ship Friday. Thank God�I had gotten to the point that I couldn�t remember what it was like to drive the SHO. Also I have included a picture of these heads so that yall could finally see what it is that I have been talking about for so long. Sorry it took me so long to do this�I just never thought to. I figured that everyone knew what a set of heads looked like.

Well it looks like that will be all for me today�My class is finished, and I have the masses of children waiting to descend on my lab�hope today is better than yesterday.

Till then�

Today I learned that Baroness Rosine has found D-land�now she just needs to get her page up and goin�

So what have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com