Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-06-24 - 9:29 a.m.

Another week�

The drive in today was simply wonderful. It is the perfect temp outside, not too humid, a slight breeze, and sunny. What more could ask for? Ahh a Jeep. There is nothing quite like driving with no top and no doors. It really lets you experience the world around you as ya drive. Really it is the next best thing to a motorcycle, usually.

So recently I have found myself experiencing these little anxiety bouts. The odd thing is I can�t really explain why. I will be sitting at my desk getting some work done, when all of a sudden I get this nasty case of butterflies, and something will start nagging me. For example, right now, it is my car. Have I bought the wrong car, did I do the right thing, will it just bleed my savings dry? I can�t shake that. Now right behind that is how am I going to make ends meet? How am I going to pay all of my bills? What am I going to do when I run out of money? The odd thing is this hasn�t happened yet, and in fact I seem to be doing ok. I am not putting tons of money away for a rainy day, but I am sure not hurting like I did back in college. It is not always money related issues that get me worried, sometimes it is where am I going to live, or what am I going to do tomorrow? I am not a worrier�I never have been. What is going on? Maybe it is the new meds that the doc has me on for the ADD. I reckon that I am going to go and check up on the side effects for this stuff. Who knows, maybe all of this is just a weird reaction to the meds.

This weekend was a load of fun. I got to spend time with folks that I haven�t seen in quite awhile. I even got the chance to hang with my little brother for a bit. While weekends like this are never relaxing, it is good to recharge my batteries. It makes it that much easier to live by myself. Funny though, for as social a person as I am, I really do like being the hermit. Too much of my father in me I guess. The perfect world would be a place on the side of a mountain or river someplace, far away from the world. But at the same time, all of my friends are close enough to just drop by and hang out with. What an odd conflict, the desire to be left alone by the world and the desire to be surrounded by my friends at the same time. Enh�I guess that is really not much different from most folks really.

So back to this weekend. Twice now I have made the attempt to go see Minority Report. Twice now I have not made it. Bah�Lets see the first reason was because the Boston Bruins were stomping the CRAP outta the Coyotes. And I couldn�t quit playing. It is rare that I have the upper hand on my little brother in any video game, so I wasn�t going to let this chance pass me by. Sides the Bruins were winning! The next thwarted attempt was last night. My buddy came down from Richmond for a few days, and the plan was dinner and then the movie. Well I guess that age got in the way of this attempt, cause after dinner we realized that we were both fairly tired and would never make it through the late movie. And IF we did�I would have been a mess at work today. Man�when did I get old?

Perhaps I will try taking myself to the movie tonight. Hehe�right, who am I kidding.

Lets see, more weekend fun. My little brother and I went shooting. That was pretty cool. He had never been before so it was quite the experience for him. As for me, well I am happy with my pistol. It is nothing fancy, just a Ruger .22 target pistol that was lent to me by a friend (thanks�this thing shoots great!). I think the neatest thing about the whole range experience was watching my brother do extremely well. Now I am no shooting instructor, in fact I am only a fair shot myself. What was so cool was seeing my little bro get all his groupings within a hand-sized space on the target. In fact at one point I pointed out the fellahs 2 lanes down from us who were there blazing away with these big ole hand cannons putting holes all over this man shaped target. You could tell that they were trying to hit dead center, center mass, but their shots were all over the place. At this point my little brother looks at me smirks, and says �I guess I am not as bad of a shot as I had thought.�

Guess that is about it for my fun filled weekend. The rest of the time was taken up in mundane stuff, like cleaning house (something that I seem to be spending all of my free time doing now). Ok, ok that is not true, I did do other things, but to list everything will only bore everyone, so I will spare you all the gritty details.

Today I learned�well nothing so far. Hmm, I had best get on the ball and remedy that.

I hope that yall have had better luck�So with that said. What have you learned?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com