Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-02-24 - 10:09 a.m.

Well that�s it�I�ve done it. I have written my resignation letter. Now all I have to do is give it to the boss folk.

I am hoping to get a handful of things taken care of today actually. I will be heading downtown here in just a few to look into getting set up for Cobra (I still need insurance and stuff) as well as find out what the real story is behind my leave. I have something like 85 hours of annual and 100 hours of sick leave�and I need to see what the city is going to give me. I am pretty sure that I will loose all of my sick leave, which sucks of course. Funny how if you run out of it the city gets upset�but if you have a ton of it, and you leave�the city kinda ignores it. Lucky for me I was SO healthy all this time. Now as for my annual�I have heard all sorts of terrible things. First off I have been told that the city will only credit me for half of my annual. Then there are the folks who say I will get none of it�and of course there are those who say I will get all of it. So�What is the answer? I hope to find out in a few hours.

I am also looking forward to doing some work on the car today. I have to replace the inner and outer tie rod ends on the SHO�a fairly easy job that should result in better responsiveness in the steering. After that it is off to get the SHO aligned. Yeah that�s right�yall thought that I had done that last week, but the bum tie rod ends made it impossible to do the work�so after today everything should be taken care of.

So I am in quite the quandary at the moment. I cannot decide what to do about my up coming schedule. Ya know�the one that was due out last week. But I HAVE to know what March is going to look like for me before I schedule anything�I don�t want to put classes on the calendar and then not be here to teach them. That would not be fair to the students. So�once again�I hope to have that done after I talk to the folks in Admin.

Well this seems to be the most boring entry ever�I guess that nothing really exciting is happening right now. It is all just about me gearing up for the move�blah.


Today I learned that writing a resignation letter is much harder that I had first thought. Thank God for the internet�did you know that there are LOTS of wonderful examples out there in cyber-space?

So what have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com