Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-02-25 - 12:51 p.m.

Well it�s done�My resignation letter has been turned in.

I now have 24 days left before I get outta here�only 18 day left working at the Library�and only 15 more classes to teach. Thank God�

Talked to the folks downtown about the whole leave thing. Looks like I will be getting all of my annual leave (thank god), but they don�t actually give me the money until 2 pay periods have passed since my last pay check. Yeah�I�m not sure why either. But that�s fine. When all is said and done they will owe me 98 hours worth of pay. Ya know�that really feels kinda good. That�s 12 days of work�hehehe.

I still have to get in touch with the folks at city hall about setting up a Cobra plan for me�not something that I am looking forward to�but it has to be done. I can�t afford to be with out health insurance�especially if I am going to be helping my pop work up country on the house and stuff. It would really suck if I hurt myself and had some insane hospital bill to pay or something.

Then there are all the bills to take care of. I am hoping to get all that transferred this weekend. I have to do that sooner than later so that the bills are in the Roomie�s names and not mine. Sides it gives me a chance to get rid of the cable TV which no one in the house EVER watches, as well as all the BS on the house phone. I am hoping on getting that bill cut down by a right good amount. Ugh�yeah it is all things that I should have done way before this to save some money�but I just never seemed to get around to it. I am thinking that I am going to Kill my cell phone as well. Yeah it is going to suck to have to pay the $150 early termination fee�but ya know�fuck Sprint. They suck. My phone is a year old and already it is an outdated worthless piece of shit. Perhaps if the damn thing would ring as opposed to send folks straight to phone mail�bah. I will of course let the world know when I get a new number when I get to San Francisco. I am finally going to get on the AT&T network. I don�t know anyone who has had even half of the problems with their network as I do with Sprint. So as soon as I have a number again I will send out an email to yall.

As for Casey�he is going to stay behind with the roomies. I just can�t bring myself to put him in a plane hold and risk his well being. Yeah I am going to be gone for a long time�and he wont understand�and he may even forget me after awhile�but I would rather that than risk loosing him on the flight�or up country.

The cars are going to be staying behind as well. It really kinda sucks that I haven�t been able to find a place that I can store them inside�but those are the breaks. I am just going to have to invest in some high quality car covers and hope for the best. Bah�


So ready for some over sharing? Here ya go�

I have become more and more irritated by anti-perspirant. It is as if they have just up and quit working for me. No�I don�t stink or anything like that�that is still covered, but there is NO anti-perspirant action going on. I can�t wear light colored shirts to work anymore cause just an hour or two after I have been here I am getting sweat marks on my shirts�and the thing that is really pissing me off is it isn�t like I�m HOT or anything. I just don�t get it. Can you build up a resistance to this stuff? This hasn�t been a problem for me in the past�in fact anti-perspirants used to work TOO good. But now all of a sudden there is no �wetness protection��sigh�it is always something.


Yesterday on a whim I bought some hockey cards�I dunno in hopes of getting a few Bruins cards (yeah as if!) and guess what I found! Right NO BRUINS cards! I did get an honest to god autographed Wayne Gretzky card though. Heh�and ya know what the first things that went through my brain were�Cool wonder how much I can sell it for on Ebay�and then I thought how much cooler it would have been if I had gotten the Bobby Orr signed card instead. Oh well�I guess ya can�t get everything.

Oh and for the rest of you rabid hockey fans�especially you PuckEater�you can get the full basic set (150 cards) for the 2002/2003 between the pipes series on Ebay for something like $50. Just thought you might like to know�


So today I learned that I must have made quite an impact on the Library here. Both the Library Director and Assistant Director (after I submitted my resignation letter), tried to talk me out of resigning. They even asked me what they could do to convince me to stay�including a re-evaluation of my job description so as to get a pay grade increase. Wow�that is not something that you hear everyday! Guess they must have liked me�well that ought to make it easy on me if I have to come back to the Library for a job when I get back from SF.

And how about you�What have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com