Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-07-13 - 7:47 a.m.

Today will be a trial by fire.

This will be my first �Official� Class (no I still do not have a clearance yet�but that is a whole different story). What was to be a 12 person class has now dribbled down to 4�but the exciting thing is that there will be every big wig that is attached to this program (on the client�s side) there to observe us. What a great idea. Watch us on our very first run. That ought to impress folks. Oh and have I mentioned that even while I type we are trying to get the system working correctly. Yesterday as I was going over the application one last time before today�s live fire training, and I found that several of the forms are not saving properly. Ugh�Oh yeah�and then there is the part about lots of changes being made to the application and us trainers only getting about 6 hours to familiarize ourselves with it...and no our class materials do not reflect those changes yet. Ugh�this is going to be such a train wreck�I can feel it. We have divided the class in to 3 parts cause the powers that be want to see each of us train. Me�I�m not too worried. I have a fair ton of teaching experience to fall back on�I�ll be fine. I can fake just about anything. It is my co-workers that I am worried about. The one guy�well he is all overconfident, and treats his classes like a motivational lecture, and the other gal�well she is just timid and lacks self confidence. Oh and have I mentioned that I am the only one on the team with any teaching experience at all? Oh yeah�this is a dog and pony show and we are showing up with cats and donkeys. Ugh�

Well it is back to prepping for this class. Wish me luck�we�re gonna need it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com