Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-09-06 - 9:06 a.m.

Had the weirdest dreams last night. I was an X-man. Yeah yeah�go ahead lets hear it��man you are such a geek!� But get this, I was the only X-man with no powers. Kinda like Batman, only with no money. SO lets see here, no super powers, no super gadgets, no super bank accounts�WTF? So how did I get on this team of elite super heroes? What did I do for this team of super heroes? I was a consultant. Yeah you heard me right. I was a consultant. Oh, and I carried a baseball bat. See it was my job to help these guys with that awkward moment where they must interact with the �real� world. Did I mention that my bat glowed�yeah kinda like the one the guy from Mage had. Well any how�I would get into these arguments with folks like Wolverine as to why he couldn�t kill the �Fuckin Criminal� Taxi cab driver, or why Beast (who sounded a lot like Brian) needed to quit over analyzing EVERYTHING! It was as if I was a Middle School Special Ed teacher again. Only my �Special Ed� kids were the X-men. Did I mention that I actually hit a bad guy with my bat and it turned his head into a punch bowl�sortta�(eeewww I tell ya it was very gross). I had to take them on field trips to museums, and the aquarium and finally to the movies. Man it was a serious headache. No one behaved�at all. And my one rule�no super powers unless we are fighting�no one followed it. Sigh�Well here is the odd thing about this dream�I knew exactaly how long I had been dreaming for (or at least I think I do. For some reason in my dream I kept looking at my watch to see how long I had been dreaming.) I started dreaming at 10:57pm, and this dream stopped at 5:43am. when I woke up. That has got to be the longest dream I have ever had. Well back to the weird story�At one point during a movie (LotR I think) The bad guys show up�now it gets really freaking weird, cause we all whip out out Clix dials. Yeah for those of you who are unfamiliar with them Hero clix is a game where as you fight you turn the dial under you little character�bah go look at the site, they can explain it better than I (Click Here). Well this is the part of the dream where I clubbed this dudes head in. At that moment everyone stopped. And all at once began fussing at me for actually killing the guy. Beast argued that the rules state that you Knock out people not actually kill them, Wolverine was jealous cause he had been wanting to kill folks all along and I wouldn�t let him (I did try to explain to him that it was the bat�s fault�it hadn�t been glowing until I hit the guy) Cyclops was pouting cause everyone was listening to me and not him, and finally�hehe this was the best part of the dream�Mr. Stryker shows up in a Batman costume and simply states that there is no way in hell that Spiderman could kick his ass�I woke up right then. Like I said, it was a really weird fookin dream.

In other news today, I am taking half of the day off. There is just too much stuff that I am wanting to do this weekend, and I need the extra time. Enh�what is the point of having vacation time if you don�t use it now and then? I think that I am going to see if I can get the SHO in the garage and fix the gas smell this afternoon. Maybe�

I got my Birthday gift from Badger early�and you will never guess what it is. No your wrong�your all wrong. It is the BIGGEST hammer I have ever seen. I swear the thing weighs in at 30 lbs. A proper Dwarven hammer is what Mr. Badger called it. He then smiled and stated that I will be double striking with that�and if I am a good little Bear�I will be using it one handed like he used to when he was in his prime. Good God�help me now�

This weekend provided the weather holds, and I get the breeze I need I will be power kiting the hours away. I am looking forward to this. I swear it is the most fun exercising a person can have. The upper body workout is tremendous, and it does a number on your abs as well. I guess that has a lot to do with the fact that the flying harness doesn�t fit around my big belly�so I have to use plain muscle power to control this thing.

Today I learned that I really didn�t have anything all that exciting to talk about, but I am finding that writing is becoming an important part of my day. Not sure if I will go back and look at this stuff in 5 or 10 years and get anything from it�but hey�ya never know.

So, its Friday, and many of yall are getting ready to head off to coronation�but that doesn�t excuse you from answering my question today�Well�what HAVE you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com