Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-09-05 - 8:59 a.m.

Five nice things about myself?

Sure no problem�er�yeah no problem.

1. I am a good teacher.

2. I am a quick learner.

3. I try to listen as much as I talk.

4. I am a good cook.

5. I am patient.

Ok well I guess that wasn�t so bad. Was it? Granted it took me a good five minutes to compile that little list. Shrug�enh�who cares. I got a list didn�t I?

I get to be top chicken again at work today. Ya know in a funny kinda way I am beginning to enjoy the responsibility. Guess it is mainly cause it gives me something to do. I have been getting kinda bored at work these days. I want a job where I have things to do all day long�even if they are kinda dumb. I am beginning to realize that I don�t like being idle at work. Really it is because it causes the day to drag on and on and on and on and on�.

So as Bryce so kindly pointed out to me yesterday, Wednesday was not Comic day. Today is! And yeah I am a bit more psyched about it. I had run outta comics to read yesterday anyhow. Thanks for saving me a wasted trip to the comic shop!

So this week is almost over. Thank God! I am very much looking forward to the weekend. Looks like my days will be filled with hanging out with my folks/sibs, and fossil hunting with the Badger and his girls (providing the weather holds). Sounds like it could be lots of fun. There is even a fair chance that I will find some BIG fossilized shark teeth! How cool would that be?

Of course next week is the one I am really looking forward to. On the 11th I will be out of the office all day. Not cause I am afraid that someone will blow up the Library, but because five folks, myself included, are volunteering to help out with a Sept. 11th community project. I am looking forward to it. I think that we will be installing a memorial garden of some sort. I have to admit that I am a little disappointed that there were not more folks from the system that volunteered�but really, why should I care�

So that is my Wednesday gone, and Friday I will be taking off work for my birthday. Kinda cool how the city gives you your b-day off. I will be doing all sorts of fun and exciting things that day like tearing back into the engine of the SHO to find my fuel leak (though I think that I have found it�a failed o-ring on the #4 injector). It should only take me a couple of hours to do the work though, and after that�well who knows. The following week is going to be the kicker though. Friday the 20th the Bruins are supposed to be playing the Caps in DC. A game that I have GOT to go see! And then of course the following day 2 dear friends are getting married�God that week is going to drag�I just know it. That sortta thing happens when ya have stuff you are looking forward to doing.

Well it seems as if I managed to talk about a lot of nothing today�surprise. That is what happens when I am content. Not much clutters my mind, and therefore I am left with little to write about. I tell ya, I love having a quiet mind�but it sure doesn�t lend it�s self to exciting diary entries�

Today I learned that it is harder than I thought to come up with a list of nice things to say about me�Why? Is it cause I don�t think that there is anything nice to say about me? No of course not, but I am not one who often compliments myself. Often times it is just the opposite. I am very hard on myself. Especially if it involved making something or being good at something. I always compare what I am doing to other people and work I admire�and ya know my stuff never seems to quite stand up to it�Ok so what if they have 25 years experience on me, like that should matter? 

So what have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com