Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-09-19 - 9:38 a.m.

Nothing to see here except a disappointed fellah. Sigh�

Well I reckon that is all for the best.

I have 9 hours sprawled out in front of me today, 9 hours that I need to be at home. I am all out of whack and it only seems to be getting worse. I can�t make my head shut up! Guess I need to make the best of it and turn all this noise to a creative outlet. I will be forging tonight�that will help. But how to waste my time at work today? I could write more. I could revise and edit the piece that I wrote yesterday�Yeah, that sounds like a fair plan�not a great plan�but it is better than staring at the walls all day.

Well I just finished wasting the last 20-min. by catching up on some emails. Amazing how immersing yourself in something will help make the noise go away. Perhaps today won�t be so bad. I have a new batch of meds that oddly enough seems to make it easier for me to apply my hyper-focusing super powers! (You find this to be the case with you as well Foxphotog?) Funny how you can make the day literally go away when you totally immerse yourself in something.

So I was wandering around the mall the other day I and I came across a t-shirt that made me laugh out loud. Yeah it was funny, but it also seemed to�but it also seemed to sum things up for me. I just don�t understand yall at all. I try�but�well�fuck

10 things I know about women

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

9.

10. They have boobs�

So the boss lady handed me a cookbook yesterday. It was new to the branch, and I guess she was trying to be funny (she has no idea that I can cook). The book is called A Man, A Can, A Plan. It is easily the funniest God Damn cookbook I have seen in a long time. Well aside from the all time classic Bake it Like a Man (which is an AWESOME FUCKING cookbook!). Well anyhow, the canned man plan book has some all time classics in it like :Weenies with the Works, Beans-on-Fritos pie, SpaghettiO�s Stir Fry, Beer-n-Sausage Bake, and Salmwiches. OMG! So which recipe would you like? I will be happy to pass any of them along to you, my good friends out there�

I have good news! My sanding belts came in so it looks like I will indeed finish what I can only call my most adventuresome blacksmithing project yet. The bad news is I cut the shit out of my thumb last night at the �Hump-Day� party out at the beach last night (I cut it while cooking). The get together was pretty rockin. There was good music (some of which was preformed live�this crowed has a few good singers/guitar players)and EXCELLENT food (although I may be a bit biased here since I did the cooking�Steamed crab legs, asparagus, grilled potatoes, and beer. Ok so I didn�t make the beer�but still). We also wandered around a bit on the beach, kicked sand at each other, watched Rik run around like pretending to be a sea gull/pelican/helicopter (that boy ain�t right�but he sure is energetic and funny).

So the last thing I guess that I have worth mentioning is I actually sat down yesterday and finished writing the short that I started in D-land yesterday. I think it ended up running around 14 pages�Perhaps I will post it after I get it edited�and find out whether my select victims thinks it sucks or not. It would be my first time ever trying to write�so I don�t have very high expectations (for this one)�But at the same time I realized that�um�well�I guess writing can be fun.

Today I learned that Life has an interesting way of throwing you curve balls, just to remind you that you are alive. I guess I just need to realize that it is the feelings that I should embrace, even if the situation does not work out. Remember J�it is a win win situation for you right now�don�t fuck it up by letting your feeling get in the way.

So all�what sort of odd cryptic things have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com