Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-09-10 - 9:49 a.m.

Wuff�.

I hurt. Plain and simple. I have upped the intensity (and hammer weight) with which I work at the forge. So now my right arm hurts (a good hurt), my right hand is covered in blisters (gloves are for sissy�s, �sides once my hand calluses up I won�t be having this problem any longer), and it hurts to close my hands. To go along with this abuse I have upped my daily walking to 3 miles a day. Which translates to my legs being sore today�So all in all�I am one great big ball of hurt�but it is a good hurt, thank God.

I found out today what my 9/11 �service/volunteer� job is�and I gotta tell ya, I am beginning to feel kinda duped and used. I was led to believe that what I was volunteering for was related to the 9/11 event of last year. Assisting in creating a memorial garden or something like that. What I find out today is I will be painting some random person�s house. WTF does that have to do with 9/11? Right I have no fuckin idea either. Well for better or worse I will be assisting with the painting of this house tomorrow�lets hope the Tropical storm allows us to do the work. But I tell ya, there is no fuckin way they are getting me on a ladder�grumble�9/11 my ass�grumble�

I am beginning to become concerned that the SHO is running a little too rich. Why is this bad? Well a rich running car increases the emissions of the car, which in turn makes the cat�s (catalytic converters) wear out fast, which turns said cats to sand, which can get sucked in to the combustion chamber, which can score the cylinders/cylinder walls, which means you just fucked your engine�Hmm�I so have gotta get up to Gaithersburg and let Kevin (the SHO guru at Pro-Tech) have a look at my baby. Oh and why do I think the car is running rich? Well for starters, I am only getting 20 mpg where I should be getting 27-30. I wont bore yall with the rest to the details�

I took Educait�s advice and began to read the Powers book�and I got to tell ya�it rocks! It is a wonderful read, and even though I am only � of the way through the first graphic novel, I would have to give it a rousing 2 thumbs up. Get it, read it, you�ll love it too. In other comic news�I have found another great comic read. Now before you run out and buy this book lemme warn ya�it is graphic. There are titties, and dick jokes, and rape, and graphic killing, and foul language. Which means that it is certainly not for the easily offended, small children, or your grandma. So what is this book? Well it is a new Ennis book called the Pro. The basic gist of this book is What would happen if a whore suddenly found herself with superpowers�and was then recruited by the Justice League. Read it�Laugh�enjoy!

Well once again it looks like it is time to start my class�ugh�intro to computers. Though from the looks of things, I am going to have another 9 folks no show. Sigh�Well I must keep in mind that I get paid regardless of whether folks are here or not�

So I learned that the full leather interior of my car is really not full leather. And in fact that is the way most cars are. It turns out that the sides and backs of the seats are vinyl. Albeit very high quality vinyl. Who would have thunked it. It looks like leather, and feels like leather�that is until you REALLY feel it. Gotta tell ya, it is amazing how far we have come these days with synthetic materials�Which leads me to ask a question. Have you been amazed by how �real� a synthetic material seems lately?

Now that I have shared�it is time for you to do the same�What have you learned (or re-learned) today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com