Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-08-09 - 8:57 a.m.

Ahh�its Friday.

Unfortunately it is Friday morning. Sigh�Nine Hours till go home time. Not a good way to start off the day.

Yesterday I went and visited the SHO. Poor thing looks so lonely and out of place there. I have promised it some goodies when it comes home from the �doctors� though. I am thinking new speakers. Infinity has a nice set of 6 � speakers that would work well. And get this, it has a directional tweeter so I can compensate for the poorly designed stock speaker housing. Now I can fire music back into the cabin as opposed to the dash. And the back will be getting a 5x7 speaker of the same style. I am hoping that my head unit will be able to push these guys, cause I don�t want to have to worry about amps. Things start getting very expensive and complicated (at least with my current setup) and I don�t really want to deal with that.

I am again the head chicken at the roost today. Boss is off at another dog camp or something. I tell ya, serious dog people, ya know they types, the ones who have key chains, coffee cups, paintings, screen savers, etc. of, get this, not their dog�but their breed. Ok some of it I can understand�but when is enough enough? Well any how Boss if doing agility school this time, though I thought that was what the New York camp that she was at for 2 weeks was as well. Oh well, I guess we all have our weird hobbies really�I mean Christ, I think smithing is fun and hitting my friends in the head with sticks is a blast. Well anyhow, to get back on track, the boss is out for the day, which means that things will be nice and relaxed. Fortunately for me, I just finished my latest round of projects, so today I honestly have nothing to do after I teach my class this morning. I think it is going to be a quiet day for me, I�ll play some games on the computer, try to find some interesting web sites (provided I can keep an internet connection today), and get some reading done (I am in a library after all).

So in comic news, I have come across one that I thought was a fantastic read. It was the Agent X title put out by Marvel. Good art, and a very funny witty story line. Kinda like a mercenary sarcastic Spiderman as far as the dialogue goes. Yall comic geeks out there should go give it a look.

So I came in 45 min. early this morning so that I could take a long lunch today. I am hoping to get over to Brian�s and do some work on the SHO this afternoon. I figure I can at least get the intake and the valve covers off in an hour and a half. Which of course puts me that much closer to having the car done. I am waffling about changing the front plenum though. My orig. one has a BIG scuff on it. Yeah it is pretty ugly. Now here is the rub�I have a new intake, but I was considering getting it honed, and having oversized butterflys put in it (more air flow, less turbulence which of course = more torque and hp), and getting it powder coated. Sigh�do I go for instant gratification, or go for the nice fix/upgrade? I know, I know�be patient. True, I will be much happier in the long run.

So for those of ya who are not at the war�Whatcha doin this weekend? I am cleaning and cutting grass�and if I am feeling really inspired, I am going to weed the front beds at the house. Ugh�I am so not looking forward to that. But it has literally become a disgusting jungle of weeds, and something needs to be done. Man, war sounds like it would be a lot more fun. Oh well�next year I WILL be going.

Guess that is enough rambling for today.

Today I learned that while I am obviously outta practice with my leather working, I have not forgotten how to do it. Yeah, my muscles have�boy does my hand hurt today, but my brain has not. Have fun at the war J, and I do hope you like the belt. May it bring you luck on the field�

So, for those of you who are left behind (whether by choice or not)�What have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com