Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-08-08 - 8:59 a.m.

It has finally happened.

My heads are here.

So that is the good news. The bad news is the shop where I am doing the work at is slammed at the moment. Brian has one engine replacement, and a head swap before the SHO. But ya know�that OK. I have waited this long, I can wait a bit longer. Sides, I would rather B help me with the work when he is not slammed. I get better quality work/advice that way. Now as soon as I get the SHO back on the road, I can start looking at getting a new clutch for it. I am thinking a street racing clutch. They are more durable, and tolerate abuse much better than the stock wussy 9� clutch that is in there now. Hehe�this must be what it is like to own a boat. Every time you turn around there is something else you �need�. And man I tell ya, my car has a big ole list of �needs�still, all the way up to the 7 psi supercharger. Ahh�to have a blown SHO. Hmm wonder what I would do with 450hp? Oh I know. I would run 12 sec quarter miles. I would have a genuine �rice cooker�. Not that I race my baby. But I could�

Last night was a blast. I again went to the home of NinjaCaitlin to work on random projects. Again the talk revolved around boobs�and righteous boobage at that. It�s rough being me. No really.

So anyhow, I pounded though a belt last night. I designed it yesterday at work, and cut it into the belt last night. So now all I have to do is dye it, and do the final fitting. Here is hoping that I will have it ready by Friday morning.

So today I learned that sometimes it is hard to come up with something interesting enough to write in this section of my entries. Yes I learn something new everyday�but it is not always exciting or earth shattering. For example, I learned how to spell Urnes Beast and Triskelion. I learned that I don�t know what the current regulations are for thrusting tips on swords. I learned that I have more friends than just Jason who like Guinness. I learned that I have a friends who�s bird has coral blue colored feathers UNDER her wings. See�nothing earth shattering. But new to me none the less.

So what have you learned today? Anything?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com