Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-08-07 - 9:26 a.m.

Is it too much to expect my co-workers to do their fucking job?

All I want is for my Computer labs, and my Laptop to work correctly. I don�t think that is unreasonable. But it is like pulling teeth outta an angry fucking crocodile to get them to do anything at all. How am I supposed to do my job when I spend 70% of my time trying to force my computer to do its job? I can�t even reliably connect to the Internet. Every few min I drop connection, and then it take a good 10-15 min to get synced back up. Their bullshit answer�sorry there is nothing we can do to fix that. You are just going to have to live with it. I am so ready to find another job. One where at least my shit works correctly and I have a desk.

Well still no heads, at least as of yesterday. Here is hoping that they come in today. I am ready to get this over with. I am in fact getting very tired of the incompetence of most of the world. Is it too much to expect folks to do their god damn job, and do it right? I sure as shit don�t think so. Ok breathe�good. Today�today my parts will arrive, and by Friday my car will be done. I just need to keep telling myself that.

So it looks like things are going to get real quiet soon, what with everyone headed off to Pennsic. Part of me wishes I was going now, just so I could get away from all the crap here at work.

Ok yall�I need something from ya. I need a good picture of an urnes beast. One I can use to create a belt pattern from. Seems that all my good picture books are either still packed somewhere, hiding, or don�t belong to me anymore.

Last night was a blast. It was UFO night over at Educaitlin�s. I spent some time working on new belts, jamming leather working tools in my finger, and being mildly embarrassed by the ladies there. I tell ya, when you find yourself around a group of women who are sewing�well, they talk about some of the damnedest things. Most of which seem to involve boobs, guys, and babies. Don�t get me wrong now, it was fun, and I had a blast�but I am not sure I have ever seen someone CUT them selves out of a dress before or quite understood what it took to make dresses that looked good, and supported you at the same time. Wow�and I thought Blacksmithing was complicated.

Well I reckon that I ought to call it quits for today. I need to find something to do to try and pass the hours till go-home time gets here. Cause the more I sit here doing nothing, the slower this day is going to creep. And the slower this day creeps by, the longer it will be till I get to the comic shop for this weeks superhero infusion.

Today I learned that running the air conditioner really pushed up ones electric bill. I jumped from a 45-dollar bill to a 110-dollar one. God�I am afraid to see what this next one is going to look like�cause of the last heat snap I had the ac on for the pets for a good week or two. Sigh�I think that the world is designed to separate a person form their money as quickly as possible. Oh well�I guess that is the whole point of $$$�if you didn�t spend it, it wouldn�t be worth anything.

So what have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com