Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-08-30 - 9:27 a.m.

Had an interesting question posed by Mr. Thornbury today. How do you like you PB&J? Well I can tell you I DO NOT like it the way my Mom makes it. See she never put the peanut butter all the way out to the edges of the bread. Man that bugged me, cause then the crusts get all dry and icky. Now as for toppings for the peanut butter, well, grape jelly is always good, but so is honey, bananas, orange marmalade, and the list goes on. I guess I really don�t care as long as the peanut butter is spread all the way to the edges of the bread.

On another note SDQ73 (man I wonder what that means) posted a list the yesterday that really made me stop and think. I am surprised that I am posting it really�too much sharing about what goes on inside my head. Honestly I try to keep my personal thoughts to myself. Less explaining that way really. Well that and less chance to get hurt.

01. I hurt: but I almost never show it.

02. I love: life

03. I hate: wet underwear

04. I cry: but only when no one is looking

05. I fear: heights

06. I hope: to succeed someday.

07. I sadden: those who expect great things from me

08. I feel alone: a lot

09. I kill: time

10. I talk: about important things�but only when asked.

11. I listen: to everything

12. I break: everything I touch�or so it seems.

13. I see: the little things that most folk miss.

14. I smell: very little�my nose doesn�t work real well

15. I taste: life as often as possible

16. I work: at the forge every chance I get

17. I remember: unimportant things

18. I hold: my friends above everything (except my family)

19. I hide: my feelings

20. I do: instead of say

21. I walk: instead of run (why rush through life?)

22. I drive: because I love to

23. I read: Comics

24. I burn: Myself every time I work at the forge, but that doesn�t stop me

25. I breathe: better in the country

26. I play: games whenever possible

27. I miss: My Grandma

28. I touch: so that I can understand

29. I learn: something new every day

30. I feel: that I will never accomplish the great things that other men in my family have

31. I know: I am too hard on myself

32. I said: I�m trying!

33. I dream: too much and act too little

34. I have: A quiet mind

35. I want: to be content with my life�and a million dollars 

36. I fall: for everything�I am too trusting

37. I wait: instead of act more often than not

38. I need: nothing. I am doing ok thank you.

39. I live: alone again�

Well there ya have it�take it for what it is worth. You may not get a look into my head again for a long while.

So today is Friday. I wish it were quitten time on Friday instead of startin time. But then that would be 9 hours of my life lost. Don�t want that. Things at work have been rough. The kids have been anxious about school starting next week. Can�t say I blame them really. Many of the kids that I am around here don�t like school, they don�t recognize its importance. Heh�but then I really wasn�t different. I never took schooling seriously till my junior year of HS. It�s a shame really. I wish I had started earlier cause there is so much foundation stuff that I don�t know. Guess teaching was a good thing for me to get into really. It gave me a chance to take 2nd 3rd 5th and 7th grade over again (I was a teacher�s aide for those grades for 2 years while I was working on my masters). Oddly enough it really helped.

This seems to be an ongoing theme in the world today though. All too often you don�t appreciate opportunities when they present themselves�but when they are gone, you find yourself looking back saying things like �I wish �� Guess it comes back to the saying �All to often you don�t appreciate the things you have�till they are gone��

Growing up is hard�

Today I learned that too much introspection at the beginning of the day can sure cause one�s mood to reflect the today�s weather. It is cold and raining here�I think I need some quiet time just standing in the rain�

What have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com