Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-08-23 - 9:25 a.m.

Today is the day�and I have a sense of impending dread settling in my stomach.

See Today is a half-day for me here at work, and at noon when I flee this place, I am headed over to the garage to finish putting my SHO back together. And I have to tell ya. I am worried. I am afraid that something else is going to go wrong. Something new will break. Or just something�

In other news, I am back to looking for a house again. God I had forgotten how much I don�t like doing this! It is a giant PITA. As luck may have it though, I have found a place that I am going to go look at this weekend. It is a cute little 2-bedroom house in Portsmouth. It has hardwood floors, re-modeled kitchen and bathroom, a sunroom, deck�oh and a detached 2 car garage with a carport off the side (perfect for a forge setup). The price isn�t bad�still in my range albeit near the top. Problem is that the house is priced 20k over assessment. I just don�t like that. I think I am going to spilt the difference if I am to make an offer. Gotta tell ya that I am a little hesitant about moving to P-Town. Not cause I am worried about the city, or safety etc�I am concerned with the traffic. See there are only 2 tunnels that will take me and EVERY ONE ELSE that lives over that way home. That bothers me. I hate traffic.

Speaking of tunnels�can someone explain this to me? I live in the land of tunnels the only way to get outta here is via a tunnel, whether it is the Downtown, Midtown, Monitor-Merrimac, Hampton Roads, or the Bay Bridge, you have to go through at least one of em. So tell me this. WHY DOES TRAFFIC SLOW DOWN TO A FUCKING CRAWL at the tunnels? It is the same number of lanes before and after the tunnel. No one is merging in to traffic in a tunnel. There is no good Fucking excuse! If you are so God Damn Scared of tunnels you would think that one would drive as fast as fucking possible through the damn thing! All over the inside of the tunnels are signs that state �MAINTAIN 55mph�. I swear the need to start ticketing people for driving slowly through these tubes. If you are so scared of the damn things�you can go the long way around and let the rest of us poor fucks get on with our travels� ARRRGGGGHHHH!!!!!

Sigh�ok rant over�for now.

I am here sitting at work trying to decide what I am going to do this weekend and I have boiled it down to a few things. One is cut the grass. Sigh�grass�the bane of ever horticulture student. I hate the shit! When I have a house of my own it will be all low maintenance beds and gardens. I will never have to cut grass�well much grass ever again. I would rather spend a few days every year mulching the yard as opposed to cutting this worthless cow food. I mean come on�I don�t even have cows. Er�sorry. Back to the pans for the weekend. I will also be cleaning the pad and doing an endless pile of laundry. God does it ever end? Ahh for the underwear fairy to visit my house again�I miss waking up to finding my drawers full of nice, clean, neatly folded, fresh smelling clothes�And lastly I will see if I can come up with a good cover album�

Let me expand on that. See I want to create a CD that takes an org. song and then compares it to a cover. But see, I want the cover work on the first one to be better than the org. Ok for example�George Michael�s Faith and Limp Bizket�s Faith. The latter just rocks out. Well any how I am taking recommendations for this Frankenstein, so lemme know what you think should go on there. All suggestions are welcome�

Hmm�it looks like it is getting close to that time again. My class will be arriving here soon, so I ought to see about getting my shit together. Till next time avid readers�

Today I learned that smaller houses seem to increase in value much faster than larger ones. That is of course good news for me�but it does leave me wondering�why? Perhaps I will have an answer for yall next week.

So�come on guys�anything? Anything?�really, what have you learned today�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com