Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-07-05 - 12:38 p.m.

Well I seem to have survived Wednesday�s party. It was fun. I didn�t do anything stupid (well except for drinking WAY too much. I paid for that�sortta.). So I reckon, all in all, it was a good night.

9:00 am yesterday morning I am greeted by the ever so friendly face of ole Puck-Eater (is that better?). What a thing to have to wake up to� J

By 10:30 we had crammed some food down our throats and we were off for good old Richmond. The drive was pleasant. The weather was good, a bit humid, but good. Upon reaching Richmond P-E and I catch the early showing of MIB2�hehehe. Good movie, but now I have �Old and Busted�New and Hotness� stuck in my head. And yup�I think it will be there for a good bit.

After that it was off the park. I dunno which park; so don�t ask�one in Richmond ok. Any how�Much fun was had there. P-E and I met up with a small pile of friends, played Frisbee till we couldn�t walk (well at least till I couldn�t) and then settled down to watch the �show�. The local symphony, and choir played lots of great patriotic songs, some fun marches�and�and�yup�the 1812 overture, complete with howitzers. It rocked! Following that was a nice fireworks display. Gotta say, it was one of the best 4th�s that I have had in a long time. Thanks guys�

In other news. The parts for my SHO have finally arrived. So provided all goes well, I should be getting the SHO on the road with in the next 2 weeks�sigh�whew�about time. It will be nice to bet out again though. Not having reliable long distance transportation is tough on a person.

Well that seems to be it for today�take all and enjoy.

Today I learned that playing too much Frisbee will leave a person with a VERY sore arm.

What did you learn today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com