Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-07-03 - 12:42 p.m.

Well Shit Howdy�it�s Friday, sortta.

Well it is for ma at least. Guess working for the city has its benefits. Thursday and Friday off, both paid holidays. Man, ya gotta love that.

So, just as my Ninja bud Educatlin said, the viewing that I did for the TV show, really had nothing to do with the show it�s self, and everything to do with the commercials. Man that pissed me off. I hate being deceived. So, during the interview, I let that be known. Two questions into the interview, it dawned on me that these folks didn�t give a rats ass about the show. All they cared about was the commercials. So I called them on that. The lady doing the interview didn�t even recognize that I had said anything. Now being that that was how they wanted to play, I figured that I would play right along. I can be such a bastard sometimes�

They grilled me on 2 commercials in particular, one for Imodium AD and one for Kay�s jewelers. Oh an man did I give them some answers. They started off with having me describe the commercials in detail�I gave her detail�and since they have to write down exactly what I say, I made sure I rambled only like a good ADD boy can do. After that she asked some personal questions like �how often do you experience Diarrhea? To that I answered, well in fact I have it right now�Again she asked how often do you experience it. Well I went into this prolonged story about how I had my gall bladder removed, and because of that I get the squirts fairly regularly�but then actually it isn�t really the squirts its more like�and I proceeded to describe it to her. I figured that perhaps we could decide together whether it was really diarrhea or something else. She then asked me what I thought about the commercial. So I told her�exactly what I thought about it. Boiled down, I basically said that I felt that A: it insulted me, people are smarter than those portrayed in the commercial. B: I don�t think that you should be advertising for Ass caulk on TV. C: I thought the man�s wife was a total hottie�but why didn�t she have the squirts instead. It is always the guys in these things, never the women how have these problems. A fact that I find offensive and sexist. Yeah I guess that I was a bit belligerent and extreme�but hey, these folks lied to me first.

The second commercial I had even more fun with. It was the Kay�s jewelry one. The lady asked me what I thought the message of the commercial was, and I replied with, buy a diamond for your wife so that she will love you. She then prodded me for more, so I told her that the real message was obvious, if you buy your wife a diamond, you will get sex. The great thing was, she had to repeat all this to me AND write it down. After that I was asked how the commercial made me feel�I told her that it made me feel terrible�again I rambled like a true ADD boy, mostly about how my wife had just left me, and how the commercial just brought back all the pain. I thought that the commercial was nothing but lies, perpetrated by women to get someone to buy them diamonds. She asked me if there was anything positive I could say about the commercial, so I responded with�Well the lady in the thing was quite a hottie, and I wold be inclined to buy her a diamond for sex�

Yeah basically I was an ass�but again I say, they wasted a half-hour of my life watching this show that they didn�t care about, and 45min. of my life asking really dumb question about a diamond and a diarrhea commercial. They deserved what they got.

Sigh�4 more hours�only 4. Then it is home for me, change clothes, and I am across the street for a 4th of July Party, Party (having a party to celebrate a party�hehe�). I really hope that Puckeater doesn�t show up at my doorstep tomorrow morning at 8 like he has threatened�If so, I cannot be held responsible for my actions.

*Note to self* Drink LOTS of water, and take a few aspirin before I go to bed tonight�

So today I learned that Adults follow directions worse than most Children. Why is that? Are they just out of practice?

So�what have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com