Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-07-22 - 8:55 a.m.

So last Friday I talked a little bit about disappointment, disappointment about my car. Well, it is Monday�and according to Pro-Tech my heads will not ship till at least tomorrow. But based on they way things have been going up till now�well I wont have a working car till September. Sigh�What happened to shipping last Wednesday? I don�t even know why I bothered to get my hopes up. The way things have been going lately, I should have known better. Nothing is working out like I had expected or hoped.

So lets see, the year is about half over, I think I can safely claim that so far, 2002 has been one of the shittiest years I have ever had. Actually I can�t think of anything significant that has happened to me this past year that stands out as decidedly wonderful�or even pretty durn good. No that isn�t true�I can think of one thing. I got a Pearl. I think that happened in 2002 and not 2001�

So as it stands now, I don�t know if I will be able to go to the steam show after all. I guess I should have never gotten all excited about going. Seems like anything I get excited about these days blows up in my face. Well Puckeater, I guess that it is a good thing that you had different plans for this weekend after all. Well Friday is going to be a day off from work that is wasted. And before you ask�no I doubt I will get much of anything done. It will be too easy to remember that I am stuck in FUCKING Norfolk instead of spending time with friends and family.

I tell ya�I am very over this place. In fact I can�t think of anything other than the fact that I have a job here that would make me really want to stay. I don�t think that I am asking for much. I have been a real trooper. I have taken all the bullshit that has been served me in stride. I haven�t gotten angry, or too depressed, or anything. I have played the fucking game. When will it be my turn to bat? Sigh�

Fuck this. Fuck every last little bit of it. I am done�

Today I have learned, that if the eternal optimist gets shit on enuff without any break, they quit looking for things to remind them that it ain�t so bad. They quit looking for the little things that make weathering the bad easier, they just start dwelling on the bad. And that ain�t good for em. I tell ya you have never seen an angry bitter person till you have seen an easygoing optimist that has lost his faith in the world.

Ya know�I could really give a fuck what the rest of you learned today.

Btw Bryce�150 or so tent stakes later, a blistered hand, and a wicked sunburn later�I wasn�t able to get your handles finished. Sorry. Badger will be back this weekend, and since it looks like no steam show for me, I will try again this weekend to get em done.

Ok...fuck me. I just finished reading Balynar's latest entry. My problems are a meer shadow compared to what he is dealing with. I guess it is easy to loose perspective when you quit looking around, and get too caught up in yourself. Best wishes man...Perhaps something good will still come of all this...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com