Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-07-02 - 1:50 p.m.

Good Grief!!!

There is no rest for the weary today�My lab is swamped with people�To the point where I cannot help folks get their work done. I have too many kids in here, all trying to play games, locking up my computers, and being loud�I swear I need the equivalent of adult swim in here�

So I know that I swore I would not talk about the SHO until it was fixed�but, I have news. Good news�sortta. My cams have been shipped! There is a conformation number and everything. The bad news is that they arrive Wednesday, they will be shipped Friday, and will arrive the following Wednesday. Just in time for my buddy Brian (the fellah who�s shop I am using, and who is helping me do some of the work) to go on vacation. ARRRGGGHHH! It is not fair!!! I swear the world is against me in this situation! Ah well�I will live. I have made it this long after all, I can wait another week�I guess.

Now I swear! If I get anymore lip from these kids I will get down right unbearable mean! I have already taken one fellahs chair from him, cause he couldn�t keep it on the floor�and now I can�t seem to impress upon this kids that they need to be QUIET in this lab. I have folks trying to do work in here, and they don�t want to hear all this POW, and OOHHH take that! What site is you on! Hey Mister, My computer ain�t goin! I don�t want silence, just volume control�Sigh�

So yesterday I got this package in the mail which contained a video. No not that kind of video. It was a network test video or something. Basically they sent me this video, asked me to watch it on Monday, and today they would call me and ask me what I thought about it. Provided that I do this, They will give me something�supposedly. God I hope so, cause the show REALLY sucked. Imagine with me if you would, 3 dads, all divorced�with acting, scripting, and poor acting on par with full house. I am so glad that it was only a half an hour of my life that they wasted and not more. Boy will they be surprised why they ask me what I thought of it and I tell them it sucked big time, and that I would rather put my eyes out than watch a season of that crap.

Oh well�Looks like it is finally lunch time for me�ahhh, a whole hour away from this lab. I can�t wait. Problem is I am not hungry at all�just wore out�

Well till later,

Today I learned that�well�today I learned�sigh�nothing yet. This stinkin lab has been too loud, and the folks have been too needy to accomplish even a simple task such as learning anything new�

So�what have you learned?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com