Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-07-19 - 9:43 a.m.

Ok faithful reader�here is the latest news�

My car will not be done in time for the steam tractor show. In fact I will be lucky if it is done by August. Fuck��..2 and a half months, 75 days�and all I can do now is shrug my shoulders, sigh, and stare at the ground. Why should I have thought it would be any different. I am officially numb. Monday I will begin looking into rebuilding the Jeep engine. I have to have reliable transportation�have to. I can�t keep relying on other people�s generosity, it is not fair. Not to them, and not to me. So here�s hoping that next weekend will be the last time that I have to impose on someone else�s generosity. Come hell or high water�I will have either the Jeep or the SHO (heaven forbid I might have both) ready and able for long distance travel. I need to get out of this town�or at least know that I can whenever I want.

This weekend looking like it will be a load of fun. Tonight, is a party across the street. But no hard core drinking for me, cause tomorrow I will be heading to Hampton to teach blacksmithing skills to members of the Barony, and to make a big ole pile of pavilion stakes, an eyelet punch, and handles for a box. All in all it will be a lot of work�but I need it. I gotta have my fix. My arm hasn�t hurt in weeks, and I am afraid that I have forgotten what coal smoke smells like� 

Well it is getting close to class time, and I need to make sure that I have all my ducks in a row. Yesterday�s class was just kinda flat. Don�t know why, but I just couldn�t really get into the swing of things. It wasn�t because I was not prepared, or that I didn�t feel like teaching�I just�well couldn�t. Weirdest thing is days like that just happen and usually for no good reason. Now of course today�s class will probably have a rocky start as well because I am worried that it will go like yesterday�s class. Bah�can�t dwell on it. My students were happy. They felt like it was a good class, it is just that I know that I could have done better. I guess that there really isn�t a harsher critic than yourself.

Hmm high note�I need to end this on a high note�

Oh�heheh this will do it.

So today I learned that there is such a thing as a Ninja SHO. I am going to leave ya hangin with that image in your head till Monday when I do a full spread on them�.

So, what did you learn today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com