Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-07-13 - 10:30 a.m.

Guess it has been quite awhile now since I have bothered myself with writing something here...Not really sure why I have been so uninspired to write, it isn�t like I don�t have anything to talk about...enh, I guess it is cause I have such little time in the city, I hate to waste it by sitting here writing.

But sonce I am here...I reckon that I ought to get to writing and stuff.

What have I been doing with my time these days?

Well how bout we get the exciting stuff out of the way.

Last week I had the oppertunity to see Little Feat play in a wonderfully small venue. I think that this place had less than 150 folks in it, which made every spot in the house fantastic...now pile on top of that 3.5 hours of music...ahhh this little bear was in ursa heaven. Just having the chance to see your favorite musical group play is one thing, but to see them play in such as I did...man alive...

Lets see...what else? Well I have been seeing alot of movies lately...some good, some bad. But the one that so far stands at the top of my list...(well ok next to the top X2 was so VERY bad ass) believe it or not, is...Pirates of the Caribbean. I loved it! And I must say, I was completly amazed by that...I mean come on, how good could a movie based of a ride at Disney be? Well Go see fer yer self...2 paws up from the bear on this one.

I have also been doing a fair ammount of hiking up country...enough so that I broke down and bought my self some new boots...heh...some new BAD ASS boots. They are these things called Asolo...and fuck if they don�t cost a small fortune, but I guess that is why I work and all. I tell ya FoxPhotog...I tried the sundowners...and was all prepared to drop the $$$ for em, but the others just fit better. But I see now what you have been saying all these years about the diffrence that good boots can make. I can�t wait to get back up country to start breakin in my boots all propper and stuff.

So it looks like my first visitor this year is going to be Vlad. I can�t wait...cause it means that I get a little break from all the work and stuff, and finally get to do a little sight seeing. So far the plan is to take ole Vlad to Tahoe, Yosemite, the Nevada Dessert, and Finally to the the mother of all trees called the �Old Grizzley� (note it is named after a bear)...and once we are done touring the interior, it is up the coast towards Washington...Ahhh I can hardly wait. Gotta tell ya, I had best have these boots broken in before this trip starts...Lord knows I am going to be doing Tons of hiking about.

I have finally started to make it to Duke Bellatrix�s fight practices. Ugh...I have to say they are hard. I am having problems re-learning how to do somethings...but like so many folks have told me over the years...learn all you can...and then apply it to your own fighting style. But For the love of God...how do you teach your self not to move your feet when you are throwing blows?

So here I am at the half way mark of my stay here in CA. Kinda hard to believe...has it been 4 months already? (well not quite...but pretty close) The weight is still comming off but the scales are not reflecting it at the moment (my clothes are though...Christ, it seems that no sooner do I buy new clothes, they don�t fit any longer). But thats ok...I will still have lost over 100 pounds and many many inches by the time I get home (I can�t hardly believe that I am wearing size 40 pants again! Perhaps getting to 36 will really happen...fuck all that will be a drop of 10 inches! or something...) I am still looking forward to comming home though...

Well I reckon that is all for now...I will try and write more the next time I am in the City. Gotta run, I am headed up country as soon as my clothes are finished in the dryer. Take care all...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com